asburypark.net

Information and resources for residents, visitors and business

CALENDAR OF EVENTS


Tuesday, December 10

Obituary, False Prophet, Extinction AD at House of Independents, 6:30 pm, all ages

Wednesday, December 11

Currents, Afterlife, Boundaries, Savage Hands at House of Independents, 5:30 pm, all ages

City Council meets, 6 pm

Del McCoury Band at the Paramount Theatre, 7 pm

Solar Circus, Doobie Decibel System at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

M.O.D., Skarhead, 19 DRT at The Saint, 7:30 pm

Dave Vargo, Sean Tobin, Matt Cook at the Asbury Hotel, 8 pm, free

Thursday, December 12

W, Wynward, Wave Magnetik and more at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Friday, December 13

Film: A Christmas Story at the Paramount Theatre, 7 pm, free

Turnover, Men I Trust, Renata Zeiguer at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages (sold out)

Thank You Scientist, Bent Knee, The Tea Club at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Promised Land, Bob Polding Band at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Stevie D. featuring Corey Glover of Living Colour, In Spite Of, Kodiak at The Saint, 7:30 pm

Plenty of Excuses (Alice in Chains tribute) at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Marc Muller at Robinson Ale House, 8 pm

Accidental Seabirds, Tony Appleseed, Francis Lombardi at the Asbury Hotel, 9 pm, free

Saturday, December 14

FREE PARKING FROM 9 AM-6 PM

Asbury Park Holiday Bazaar 2019 in the Grand Arcade at Convention Hall, 11 am-6 pm

Santacon Kickoff at Porta, noon-5 pm, more info here
PLEASE NOTE: The City of Asbury Park says there is no pub crawl in the city on this date. The Santacon Kickoff event is listed at the request of pubcrawls.com and is listed at Porta's web site as well.

Pony, Deaglan Howlett, Nic Palermo and more at Transparent Gallery in the Asbury Hotel, 4 pm

New Politics, Plain White T’s & The Mowgli’s at The Stone Pony, 6 pm, all ages

Aaron West & The Roaring Twenties, Jade from Oso Oso, Proper at House of Independents, 6:30 pm, all ages (sold out)

Pop Break Locals Christmas Party and Toy Drive with Lowlight, Gay Guy/Straight Guy, the Clydes, Lou Montesano, Ryan Barry at the Grand Arcade in Convention Hall, 7 pm

Motor City Revue at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

New Jersey Gay Men's Chorus at Trinity Church, 8 pm

Quincy Mumford at Robinson Ale House, 8 pm

The Constant at the Asbury Hotel, 9 pm, free

Sunday, December 15

Asbury Park Holiday Bazaar 2019 in the Grand Arcade at Convention Hall, 11 am-6 pm

Jo Wymer Student Holiday Showcase at The Saint, noon-4:30 pm

Sandy Mack Sunday Jam at the Asbury Hotel, 4 pm, free

Radiator King, Michael Hess, Michael Boylan at The Saint, 5 pm

Aaron West & The Roaring Twenties, Petal, Koji at House of Independents, 6:30 pm, all ages

Jazz duo Debra and Patrick at Hotel Tides, 7 pm

Comedy for Musicians but Everyone is Welcome with Fred Armisen of SNL at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

New Jersey Gay Men's Chorus Holiday Concert at Trinity Episcopal Church, 503 Asbury Ave., 8 pm

Chris Pinnella: Christmas in Asbury at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 8 pm

Monday, December 16

Happy Mondays: Band of Hard Truths, Chucky Hugh, Double Diamond at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm, free (21+)

Wednesday, December 18

Asbury Park Chamber of Commerce Holiday Celebration at Hotel Tides, 6-9 pm

Friday, December 20

Film: It's A Wonderful Life at the Paramount Theatre, 7 pm, free

Bogues, Halogens, Sentient Moss, Hit Like A Girl at Asbury Park Brewery, 7 pm, all ages

LaBamba's Holiday Hurrah with Mark Pender, Bobby Bandiera and more at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Cosmic Jerry Band at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Deal Casino, Shoobies at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Them Vibes, Rick Barry, Meg Toohey, Divine Sign at The Saint, 7:30 pm

Saturday, December 21

FREE PARKING FROM 9 AM-6 PM

Asbury Park Holiday Bazaar 2019 in the Grand Arcade at Convention Hall, 11 am-6 pm

The Happy Fits, Sonic Blume at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

John Eddie, Pat Guadagno Band, Joe Rapolla Duo at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Chris Pinnella: Christmas in Asbury at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 8 pm

Sunday, December 22

Asbury Park Holiday Bazaar 2019 in the Grand Arcade at Convention Hall, 11 am-6 pm

Can't Swim at House of Independents, 6:30 pm, all ages

Wednesday, December 25

CHRISTMAS DAY

FREE PARKING ALL DAY

Thursday, December 26

What A Wonderful Year 2019 with Cranston Dean Band + Patty C, Bobby Mahoney & the Seventh Son, Rachel Ana Dobken, Beautiful Scumbags, Natalie Farrell, Bulletproof, Belv, Jarod Clemons and the Late Nights, Katherine Quintana, Martin Howth at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Joey Harkum Band at The Saint, 7:30 pm

Sammy Adams at The Stone Pony, 8 pm, all ages

Friday, December 27

Mercy Union, Gates, Ferentz & the Felons, Stillhungry at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

What A Wonderful Year 2019 with Lowlight, Mercury Brothers, Drew the Recluse, The Foes of Fern, The Extensions, 8Days, Tara Dente, Blaise, Ashley McKinley at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Saturday, December 28

Michael Carbornaro at the Paramount Theatre, 6 pm

Karmic Juggernaut at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

The Nerds, Illegally Blind at The Stone Pony, 8 pm, all ages

Sunday, December 29

The Flukes, Vendetta Rose, Flourish, U Might Be Mine at The Stone Pony, 4 pm, all ages

Tuesday, December 31

NEW YEAR'S EVE

Another '90s New Years Eve with The Black Clouds, Judo Chop, The Tide Bends, Wetbrain, Eric Mason Band, Karma Bandit & Jeff Linden with the Black Spot Society at The Stone Pony, 8 pm, all ages

Eddie Testa Band at the Wonder Bar, 9 pm

2020

Wednesday, January 1

NEW YEAR'S DAY

FREE PARKING ALL DAY

Friday, January 4

E Street Shuffle (E Street Band tribute) at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Saturday, January 11

Splintered Sunlight (Grateful Dead tribute) at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Sunday, January 12

Light of Day 2020: Cover Me at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Thursday, January 16

The Almost, All Get Out, Ghost Atlas, Rowdy at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Light of Day 2020: Wonder Jam at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Friday, January 17

Light of Day 2020: Remember Jones Performs Tommy at the Paramount Theatre, 6:30 pm

Light of Day 2020: Asbury Angels at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Son Little at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Monday, January 20

MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. DAY

Friday, January 24

The Color Fred at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Saturday, January 25

Light of Day 2020: Steve Forbert & the New Renditions at House of Independents, 2 pm, all ages

Asbury Park Beerfest at Convention Hall, noon-4 pm (sold out)

Asbury Park Beerfest at Convention Hall, 6-10 pm

Whiskey Crossing at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Sunday, January 26

Asbury Park Beerfest at Convention Hall, noon-4 pm

G. Love & Special Sauce at The Stone Pony, 6 pm, all ages

Friday, January 31

Nascar Aloe at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Saved by the '90s at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Saturday, February 1

Judas Priestess (Judas Priest tribute) at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Thursday, February 13

Pepper, Kash’d Out, The Elovaters at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Friday, February 14

VALENTINE'S DAY

The Little Mermen at House of Independents, 8 pm, all ages

Sunday, February 16

Dead On Live at House of Independents, 6:30 pm, all ages

Monday, February 17

PRESIDENT'S DAY

Thursday, February 20

TheNEWDEAL at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Friday, February 21

Black Lips at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Super Diamond (Neil Diamond tribute) at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Saturday, February 22

Strike Anywhere, L.O.T.I.O.N., Multinational Corporation, Mean Jeans, Dark Thoughts at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Jesse Malin at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Sunday, February 23

flor, Winnetka Bowling League at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Tuesday, February 25

Summer Salt, Okey Dokey, Breakup Shoes at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Wednesday, February 26

ASH WEDNESDAY

Rob Garza of Thievery Corporation at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Thursday, February 27

Allen Stone at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Friday, February 28

Joey Cape, Chris Cresswell at House of Independents, 7:30 pm, all ages

Friday, March 6

ZOSO (Zeppelin tribute) at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Sunday, March 8

DAYLIGHT SAVINGS TIME BEGINS

Saturday, March 14

Start Making Sense (Talking Heads tribute) at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Tuesday, March 17

ST. PATRICK'S DAY

Anti-Flag, Grade 2 at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Thursday, March 19

FIRST DAY OF SPRING

The Wonder Years, Free Throw, Spanish Love Songs, Pool Kids at Asbury Lanes, 6 pm, 18+

Friday, March 20

COIN: The Dreamland Tour with special guests Sure Sure at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Sunday, March 22

Johnny Mathis at the Paramount Theatre, 7 pm

March 25-29

Garden State Film Festival

Sunday, March 29

CAAMP, The Ballroom Thieves at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Friday, April 3

The Driver Era (Rocky & Ross Lynch) at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Sunday, April 5

PALM SUNDAY

Wednesday, April 8

PASSOVER BEGINS

Walk Off the Earth at the Paramount Theatre, 6:30 pm

Friday, April 10

GOOD FRIDAY

Saturday, April 11

Los Amigos Invisibles, Aterciopelados at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Sunday, April 12

EASTER SUNDAY

Saturday, April 18

Best of Foo (Foo Fighters tribute), U2 Nation (U2 tribute) at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+, benefit for NJ Sharing Network

Monday, April 20

Lake Street Dive at the Paramount Theatre, 7 pm

Thursday, April 23

Asbury Park Music and Film Festival: Melissa Etheridge at the Paramount Theatre, 8 pm

Saturday, April 25

Asbury Park Music and Film Festival: Sopranos creator David Chase at the Paramount Theatre, 6 pm

Friday, May 1

Barns Courtney at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Muscadine Bloodline at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Saturday, May 2

Hatsune Miku Expo 2020 at Convention Hall, 7 pm

Sunday, May 3

Peppa Pig Live at the Paramount Theatre, 2 pm

Tuesday, May 5

Griffin House at The Saint, 7 pm

Monday, May 10

MOTHER'S DAY

Friday, May 15

Andy Shauf, Faye Webster at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Saturday, May 16

ARMED FORCES DAY

Uli Jon Roth at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Friday, May 22

Awolnation, Andrew McMahon, Bleeker, The Beaches on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5 pm, all ages

Monday, May 25

MEMORIAL DAY

Friday, June 12

Theresa Caputo at the Paramount Theatre, 7:30 pm

Sunday, June 14

FLAG DAY

Ringo Starr & His All Starr Band featuring Warren Ham, Gregg Rolie, Steve Lukather, Hamish Stuart, Colin Hay and Gregg Bissonette at the Paramount Theatre, 7 pm

Thursday, June 20

FIRST DAY OF SUMMER

2020 Crossfit Games: Asbury Summer Games at the beachfront

Friday, June 21

FATHER'S DAY

2020 Crossfit Games: Asbury Summer Games at the beachfront

Thursday, June 27

Shadow of the City with Bleachers and more on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, noon, all ages

Saturday, July 4

INDEPENDENCE DAY

Thursday, July 30

EID AL-ADHA BEGINS

Monday, September 7

LABOR DAY

Friday, September 18

ROSH HASHANAH BEGINS

Saturday, September 19

Sea.Hear.Now Festival

Sunday, September 20

Sea.Hear.Now Festival

Tuesday, September 22

FIRST DAY OF AUTUMN

Sunday, September 27

YOM KIPPUR BEGINS