asburypark.net

Information and resources for residents, visitors and business

CALENDAR OF EVENTS


Saturday, May 28

LIBRARY CLOSED

Saturday Makers Market in Kennedy Park, Cookman & Grand, 10 am-3 pm

Modest Mouse, The Cribs on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 6-10 pm, all ages

The Kings of Psychedelta featuring Kerry Kearney & Michael Falzarano, Sandy Mack, Pete Tonti, Sharon Lasher at The Saint, 7 pm

Film: Night of the Living Dead at the Baronet on the roof of the Asbury Hotel, 7:45 pm

Taylor Tote at Soundbooth in the Asbury Hotel, 8 pm

Jarod Clemons & The Late Nights at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Louie DeVito at House of Independents, 9 pm (21+)

Daughter Vision & Lightheaded at Asbury Park Yacht Club, 9 pm

Lost in Society at the Baronet on the roof of the Asbury Hotel

Sunday, May 29

Asbury Fresh Sunday Farmers & Makers Market in Kennedy Park, Cookman & Grand, 10 am-3 pm

State Function at The Saint, 6:30 pm

Waiting On Mongo, Abandoned Outcasts at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

The Foes of Fern at Langosta Lounge, 8 pm

Winslow (Eagles tribute) at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Reverend Horton Heat at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm, 18+

Monday, May 30

MEMORIAL DAY
CITY HALL CLOSED
LIBRARY CLOSED
ALTERNATE SIDE OF THE STREET PARKING SUSPENDED

Stringbean & the Boardwalk Social Club at Asbury Park Yacht Club, 7 pm

Wednesday, June 1

Moxie at The Saint, 7 pm

Thursday, June 2

Life of Agony, Dog Eat Dog at The Stone Pony, 6:30 pm, all ages

Hollis Brown at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm

Brown Eyed Women (Grateful Dead tribute) at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Friday, June 3

Bright Eyes, Alex G on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 6-10:30 pm, all ages

Palisades, The Funeral Portrait at House of Independents, 6:30 pm, all ages

Lightning Jar, Anthony Walker & The Medicine Chest, Jackson Pines, Gary Pomeroy at The Saint, 7 pm

Michigan Rattlers at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Saturday, June 4

Trixie Mattel, Ty Sunderland on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5 pm, all ages

Christine Martucci and the Band of Love, Christine Havrilla, Laura Cheadle at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Sunday, June 5

Destroy Boys, Scowl at House of Independents, 6:30 pm, all ages

Monday, June 6

Planning Board meets in council chambers, 7 pm

Wednesday, June 8

Asbury Fresh Summer Series Market at Porta, 5-9 pm

Thursday, June 9

Spite, Boundaries, Vatican, Bodybox at House of Independents, 6:30 pm, all ages

Friday, June 10

Iron Chic, Big Nothing, Teenage Halloween, Sweet Pill at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Fungkshui, Qway at The Saint, 7 pm

Saturday, June 11

Asbury Refresh Vintage & Oddities Market in Kennedy Park, Cookman & Grand, 10 am-3 pm

Fitz and the Tantrums, St. Paul & the Broken Bones, Seratones on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5-10 pm, all ages

Fury of Five at House of Independents, 5 pm, all ages

Sunday, June 12

Rockit Academy presents All That '90s at House of Independents, 4:30 pm, all ages

Monday, June 13

Phoebe Bridgers on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 6-10 pm, all ages

Thursday, June 16

Jimkata at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Friday, June 17

Lovelight with Mark Diomede at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Saturday, June 18

Echo Kid, Nancy Whitaker, Victorian Homes at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

The Soft Parade (Doors tribute) at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Thursday, June 23

Board of Education meets at Bradley Elementary School, 1100 Third Ave., 6 pm

Dean Lewis at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, all ages

Friday, June 24

Charger, Locust Grove at House of Independents, 6:30 pm, all ages

In Angles, Snooze, With Sails Ahead, Sleep In at The Saint, 7 pm

Saturday, June 25

Saturday Makers Market in Kennedy Park, Cookman & Grand, 10 am-3 pm

Rebelution, Steel Pulse, Denm on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5 pm, all ages

Sunday, June 26

With the Punches, Keep Flying, Ditz, Straight Jacket Feeling, Secret Crowds at House of Independents, 6 pm, all ages

Monday, June 27

Planning Board meets in council chambers, 7 pm

Thursday, June 30

The Black Crowes on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5:30-10 pm, all ages

Friday, July 1

Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 6:30-10:30 pm, all ages

Sunday, July 3

Like Pacific, Action/Adventure, Grumpster, Spaced at House of Independents, 5:30 pm, all ages

Willie Nile at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Wednesday, July 6

Donavon Frankenreiter at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Flipturn, The Haunting at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Friday, July 8

Pollyanna, Latewaves, Jhariah, Fox Teeth, Range Life at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Baked Shrimp, Desert Jellies at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Saturday, July 9

Asbury Refresh Vintage & Oddities Market in Kennedy Park, Cookman & Grand, 10 am-3 pm

Malibu, Fernway, Green Knuckle Material, Blaise, Imposters at House of Independents, 5:30 pm, all ages

Joe Grushecky & the Houserockers at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Sunday, July 10

Squat, (My Heart Went) Oops!, Pocket Gum at The Saint, 7 pm

Mae: 'The Everglow' Anniversary at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Monday, July 11

Planning Board meets in council chambers, 7 pm

Saturday, July 16

Stoked for the Summer 2022 with Bouncing Souls, Joyce Manor, Hot Water Music, The Ergs on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 4-10:30 pm, all ages

Goodnight, Texas plus Jarrod Dickenson at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Wednesday, July 20

Asbury Fresh Summer Series Market at Porta, 5-9 pm

Friday, July 22

Louyah at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Saturday, July 23

Saturday Makers Market in Kennedy Park, Cookman & Grand, 10 am-3 pm

Cole Hallman at House of Independents, 5:30 pm, all ages

Black Midi at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Sunday, July 24

Jake Owen on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 6-10 pm, all ages

Ramona USA, Heavy Lag, Nylon, Tired Radio, Erotic Novels at The Saint, 7 pm

Monday, July 25

Planning Board meets in council chambers, 7 pm

Thursday, July 28

Board of Education meets at Bradley Elementary School, 1100 Third Ave., 6 pm

Halocene, Lauren Babic at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Friday, July 29

Sad Summer Festival 2022 with Waterparks, Neck Deep, Mayday Parade, State Champs, Hot Mulligan, Against the Current, The Summer Set, L0L0 on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 1:30-10:30 pm, all ages

Nada Surf, Hurry at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Saturday, July 30

Slightly Stoopid, Pepper, Common Kings on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 4-10:30 pm, all ages

Deer Tick at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Frankie and the Witch Fingers at The Saint, 7 pm

Monday, August 1

Planning Board meets in council chambers, 7 pm

Wednesday, August 3

Asbury Fresh Summer Series Market at Porta, 5-9 pm

Thursday, August 4

The Stolen at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Saturday, August 6

Saturday Makers Market in Kennedy Park, Cookman & Grand, 10 am-3 pm

Counting Crows on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 6-10:30 pm, all ages

Sunday, August 7

A Day To Remember, The Ghost Inside, Beartooth, Bad Omens on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 4-10 pm, all ages

Saturday, August 13

Asbury Refresh Vintage & Oddities Market in Kennedy Park, Cookman & Grand, 10 am-3 pm

Dave Hause & The Mermaid at House of Independents, 6 pm, all ages

Sunday, August 14

Rise Against, The Used, Senses Fail on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5-10 pm, all ages

Wednesday, August 17

Snail Mail at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Saturday, August 20

LANY, Surfaces on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5:30-10:30 pm, all ages

Thursday, August 25

Board of Education meets at Bradley Elementary School, 1100 Third Ave., 6 pm

Friday, August 26

Sum 41, Simple Plan, Set It Off on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 4:30-10 pm, all ages

Tuesday, August 30

An Evening With They Might Be Giants at Asbury Lanes, 6:30 pm, 16+ (sold out)

Wednesday, August 31

An Evening With They Might Be Giants at Asbury Lanes, 6:30 pm, 16+ (sold out)

Saturday, September 3

Asbury Refresh Vintage & Oddities Market in Kennedy Park, Cookman & Grand, 10 am-3 pm

Wednesday, September 7

Morgan Evans at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Wednesday, September 14

Asbury Fresh Summer Series Market at Porta, 5-9 pm

Saturday, September 17

Sea.Hear.Now Festival with Stevie Nicks, My Morning Jacket, Billy Strings, Gary Clark Jr., Fletcher, The Backseat Lovers, Peach Pit, Skip Marley, Celisse, Djo, Aly & Aj, The Surfrajettes, Dogs In A Pile, Dentist, noon-10:30 pm

Sunday, September 18

Sea.Hear.Now Festival with Green Day, Cage The Elephant, The Head And The Heart, Idles, Courtney Barrett, Michael Franti And Spearhead, Tai Verdes, Shakey Graves, Andy Frasco & The Un, Cimafunk, The Little Mermen, Clader Allen, Lost In Society, The Vansaders, noon-10 pm

Thursday, September 22

Board of Education meets at Bradley Elementary School, 1100 Third Ave., 6 pm

Saturday, October 1

Asbury Refresh Vintage & Oddities Market in Kennedy Park, Cookman & Grand, 10 am-3 pm

Friday, October 14

Agent Orange at The Saint, 7 pm

Saturday, October 15

Almost U2 and The Great Rock n Roll Time Machine at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Thursday, October 20

Board of Education meets at Bradley Elementary School, 1100 Third Ave., 6 pm

Friday, October 21

Toadies, Reverend Horton Heat at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Thursday, November 3

The Menzingers, Touche Amore, Screaming Females at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Friday, November 4

The Menzingers, Touche Amore, Screaming Females at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Saturday, November 5

The Menzingers, Touche Amore, Screaming Females at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages (sold out)

Sunday, November 6

The Menzingers, Touche Amore, Screaming Females at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Thursday, November 17

Board of Education meets at Bradley Elementary School, 1100 Third Ave., 6 pm

Thursday, November 24

THANKSGIVING
CITY HALL CLOSED
PUBLIC LIBRARY CLOSED


Thursday, December 15

Board of Education meets at Bradley Elementary School, 1100 Third Ave., 6 pm

Saturday, December 24

CHRISTMAS EVE

Sunday, December 25

CHRISTMAS DAY

Saturday, December 31

NEW YEAR'S EVE

Sunday, January 1, 2023

NEW YEAR'S DAY

Thursday, January 5, 2023

Board of Education meets at Bradley Elementary School, 1100 Third Ave., 6 pm