asburypark.net

Information and resources for residents, visitors and business

CALENDAR OF EVENTS


Tuesday, September 27

Indigo De Souza, Vundabar at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 16+

Wednesday, September 28

City Council meets, 6 pm

Sandy Mack Jam Band at Soundbooth in the Asbury Hotel, 6-10 pm

The Get Up Kids, Sparta at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages (sold out)

Thursday, September 29

Library Board meets at the library, First & Grand, 5 pm

Film: Ghostbusters II at Asbury Festhalle & Biergarten, 6 pm, free, tickets at asburybiergarten.com

Music with Santa Maria Community College at Langosta Lounge, 8 pm

The Nude Party, Pearl Charles at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Captain Cream and the Forest Fires at Asbury Park Yacht Club, 8-11 pm

Friday, September 30

High School Football: Asbury Park at Barnegat

Sean Tobin at Asbury Festhalle & Biergarten, 7-10 pm

The Melvins, We Are The Asteroid at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Flycatcher, latewaves, Steve Kelly aka Primothy from ManDancing at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Sandy Mack’s Pigpen Tribute Show at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

St James and The Apostles, Country Grits at Langosta Lounge, 9 pm

Wolfspeak with Meteor Police at Asbury Park Yacht Club, 9:30 pm

Saturday, October 1

Asbury Refresh Vintage & Oddities Market in Kennedy Park, Cookman & Grand, 10 am-3 pm

Coffee with a Councilmember at Cameo Love Market, 1213 Main St., 10-11 am

Monthly Fitness Challenge at Library Square Park, 1st & Grand, 10 am

Asbury Park Community Festival at Springwood Park, 11 am-4 pm

Jarod Clemons & the Late Nights, Personal Space, Soup, White Wing, Gary Frost Band at The Stone Pony, 6 pm, all ages

Anthony Xerri Dup at Asbury Festhalle & Biergarten, 7-10 pm

Vin Brue and the Long Branch Davidians with Mojo Hand at Langosta Lounge, 9 pm

Van Saders & Reeder Station featuring Steve Garvey of The Buzzcocks at Asbury Park Yacht Club, 9:30 pm

Sunday, October 2

The Mighty Burners at Langosta Lounge, 1 pm

NOFX, Descendents, Face to Face, Free the Witness on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 2-10 pm, 21+

Street Beat Brass Band at Asbury Festhalle & Biergarten, 2-5 pm

Monday, October 3

Stringbean & the Boardwalk Social Club on the patio at Asbury Park Yacht Club, 7-10 pm

Wednesday, October 5

Children's Storytime & Crafts at the Asbury Park Public Library, 3:15 pm

Sandy Mack Jam Band at Soundbooth in the Asbury Hotel, 6-10 pm

Dead Poet Society, BRKN Love at the Wonder Bar, 6 pm

Fontaines D.C., Wunderhorse at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

The Wailers at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Thursday, October 6

Turnstile, Jpegmafia on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5:30-10 pm, 21+

Oktoberfest with Die Neubraunswick at Langosta Lounge, 8 pm

Friday, October 7

Varials: Scars For You To Remember Tour with Boundaries, Orthodox, Distinguisher, Float Omen at House of Independents, 6 pm, all ages

Mountain Xpress at Asbury Festhalle & Biergarten, 2-5 pm

High School Football: Keansburg at Asbury Park, 7 pm

Natalie Farrell at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

P-Dub Assassins at Langosta Lounge, 9 pm

Ron Santee and The Evil Sweethearts with KQHYT & Marguerite at Asbury Park Yacht Club, 9:30 pm

Saturday, October 8

Citywide Lake & Park Cleanup, 10 am-noon, meet at Bond & Sunset or at the Asbury Biergarten

Asbury Park Fall Fun Day at Sunset Park, 1-4 pm

The Polka Family Band at Asbury Festhalle & Biergarten, 1-4 pm

Street Beat Brass Band at Asbury Festhalle & Biergarten, 5-8 pm

Marcus Revak's Shred Is Dead at House of Independents, 6 pm, all ages

Mad Men with Roland Smeets at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Illegally Blind at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Billy Hector's Electric Explosion at Langosta Lounge, 9 pm

Tide Bends and BNBC at Asbury Park Yacht Club, 9:30 pm

Sunday, October 9

John Stevens Polka Band at Asbury Festhalle & Biergarten, 1-4 pm

Chuck Lambert Trio at Langosta Lounge, 1 pm

Street Beat Brass Band at Asbury Festhalle & Biergarten, 2-6 pm

Doppelgangers at Asbury Festhalle & Biergarten, 5-8 pm

Monday, October 10

Film: The Street Project, presented by Asbury Park Complete Streets Coalition at the Asbury Park Public Library, 6:30 pm, free

Stringbean & the Boardwalk Social Club on the patio at Asbury Park Yacht Club, 7-10 pm

Wednesday, October 12

Sad Park, Carly Cosgrove, Why Not at House of Independents, 6:30 pm, all ages

Thursday, October 13

Film: The Monster Squad at Asbury Festhalle & Biergarten, 6 pm, free, tickets at asburybiergarten.com

Jackson Pines with Jason Erie & Jon Lathom at Langosta Lounge, 8 pm

Friday, October 14

Craig Finn & The Uptown Controllers, Anika Pyle at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Lucero, L.A. Edwards at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Agent Orange at The Saint, 7 pm

Doug Kaetz & From the Dark River at Asbury Festhalle & Biergarten, 7-9 pm

Fungkshui and more at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

The Foes of Fern at Langosta Lounge, 9 pm

Saturday, October 15

Pam McCoy at Asbury Festhalle & Biergarten, 6-9 pm

Future Teens, Camp Trash, Rat Tally at The Saint, 7 pm

Start Making Sense (Talking Heads tribute) at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Almost U2 at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Kevin Hill and Secret Sound at Langosta Lounge, 9 pm

Drug Mirror & Speaker Rats at Asbury Park Yacht Club, 9:30 pm

Sunday, October 16

Peter Scherer & Renee Maskin at Langosta Lounge, 1 pm

Monday, October 17

Stringbean & the Boardwalk Social Club on the patio at Asbury Park Yacht Club, 7-10 pm

Thursday, October 20

Board of Education meets at Bradley Elementary School, 1100 Third Ave., 6 pm

Film: Hocus Pocus at Asbury Festhalle & Biergarten, 6 pm, free, tickets at asburybiergarten.com

Gold Necklace, Andrés, Satyr, Moon Dough at House of Independents, 6 pm, all ages

Captain Cream and the Forest Fires at Langosta Lounge, 8 pm

Friday, October 21

High School Football: Asbury Park at Shore Regional, 7 pm

Butch Walker, Aaron Lee Tasjan at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages (sold out)

Toadies, Reverend Horton Heat at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Sean Tobin at Asbury Festhalle & Biergarten, 7-10 pm

The Soft Parade (Doors tribute) at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

The Outcrops with Rivva at Langosta Lounge, 9 pm

Jet Weston and His Atomic Ranch Hands at Asbury Park Yacht Club, 9:30 pm

Saturday, October 22

Quincy Mumford at Asbury Festhalle & Biergarten, 6-9 pm

The Glorious Sons at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Black Midi at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Abandoned Outcasts with Michael Jaskewicz at Asbury Park Yacht Club, 9:30 pm

Sunday, October 23

Howl at Langosta Lounge, 1 pm

Abraskadabra, Thirsty Guys and more at The Saint, 7 pm

Monday, October 24

Stringbean & the Boardwalk Social Club on the patio at Asbury Park Yacht Club, 7-10 pm

Tuesday, October 25

William Elliott Whitmore at House of Independents, 6:30 pm, all ages

Wednesday, October 26

The Early November 20 Year Anniversary Tour, I Can Make A Mess Like Nobody’s Business at The Stone Pony, 6:30 pm, all ages

Thursday, October 27

Film: The Lost Boys at Asbury Festhalle & Biergarten, 6 pm, free, tickets at asburybiergarten.com

Pigeons Playing Ping Pong at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Arlan Feiles and The Broken-Hearted with Shane Alexander at Langosta Lounge, 8 pm

Friday, October 28

Niko Moon at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Ty Mares at Asbury Festhalle & Biergarten, 7-10 pm

Beach Goons, Moon Tide Gallery, Bed at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Johnny Weasel, Water Sports, Tilted, Eye Violet at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Daughter Vision & Sacred Lawns at Langosta Lounge, 9 pm

Homeless Apians with Glass Garden & Window Weather at Asbury Park Yacht Club, 9:30 pm

Saturday, October 29

Prescription Drug Takeback Day at City Hall lobby, 10 am-2 pm

Sunday, October 30

Kul d'Sack at Langosta Lounge, 1 pm

Monday, October 31

Halloween Celebration at City Hall parking lot, 4:30-6 pm

Stringbean & the Boardwalk Social Club on the patio at Asbury Park Yacht Club, 7-10 pm

Thursday, November 3

The Menzingers, Touche Amore, Screaming Females at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Fortunate Youth Riddim Rydah Fall Tour 2022 with The Elovaters and Joe Samba at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Friday, November 4

FREE PARKING IN THE BANGS AVENUE GARAGE FROM 6 PM TO MIDNIGHT

The Menzingers, Touche Amore, Screaming Females at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages (sold out)

Cabinet at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Walter Lee at Asbury Festhalle & Biergarten, 7-9 pm

Saturday, November 5

FREE PARKING IN THE BANGS AVENUE GARAGE FROM 8 AM TO 2 AM

Monthly Fitness Challenge at Library Square Park, 1st & Grand, 10 am

Matt Stell, Kyle Clark at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 16+

The Menzingers, Touche Amore, Screaming Females at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages (sold out)

Sunday, November 6

FREE PARKING IN THE BANGS AVENUE GARAGE FROM 8 AM TO MIDNIGHT

Cathedral Bells, Surf Rock Is Dead at The Saint, 6 pm

The Menzingers, Touche Amore, Screaming Females at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages (sold out)

Friday, November 11

FREE PARKING IN THE BANGS AVENUE GARAGE FROM 6 PM TO MIDNIGHT

Kameron Marlowe: We Were Cowboys Tour with Wyatt McCubbin at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, all ages

City of Caterpillar, Soul Glo, Thirdface at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Saturday, November 12

FREE PARKING IN THE BANGS AVENUE GARAGE FROM 8 AM TO 2 AM

Well Wisher, Teenage Halloween, Sweet Pill, Have a Good Season at House of Independents, 5 pm, all ages

Consider the Source, Baked Shrimp at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Sunday, November 13

FREE PARKING IN THE BANGS AVENUE GARAGE FROM 8 AM TO MIDNIGHT

Sub-Radio at House of Independents, 6 pm, all ages

Ani DiFranco, The Righteous Babes Revue (Gracie and Rachel, Pieta Brown, Jocelyn Mackenzie) at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Monday, November 14

Amigo the Devil at Asbury Lanes, 7:30 pm, all ages

Tuesday, November 15

Skeggs at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 16+

Wednesday, November 16

American Authors at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 16+

Thursday, November 17

Board of Education meets at Bradley Elementary School, 1100 Third Ave., 6 pm

Comedian Sara Schaefer at Asbury Festhalle & Biergarten, 6 pm

Friday, November 18

FREE PARKING IN THE BANGS AVENUE GARAGE FROM 6 PM TO MIDNIGHT

Four Year Strong performing Enemy of The World, Knuckle Puck, Microwave, Youth Fountain at Asbury Lanes, 6 pm, all ages

The Higher, Little Hag, The Ghost Club at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Saturday, November 19

FREE PARKING IN THE BANGS AVENUE GARAGE FROM 8 AM TO 2 AM

Thanks4Giving 5k along the Asbury Park, Ocean Grove and Bradley Beach boardwalks at 10:30 am, prior to the Thanks4Giving Splash snd the Turkey Bash after the plunge at 1:30 pm at the Wonder Bar, more info at thx4giving.org

Sunday, November 20

FREE PARKING IN THE BANGS AVENUE GARAGE FROM 8 AM TO MIDNIGHT

Wednesday, November 23

Tigers Jaw, Heart Attack Man, Glitterer at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Thursday, November 24

THANKSGIVING
CITY HALL CLOSED
PUBLIC LIBRARY CLOSED


FREE PARKING IN METERED SPOTS ALL DAY

High School Football: Asbury Park at Neptune

Friday, November 25

FREE PARKING IN THE BANGS AVENUE GARAGE FROM 6 PM TO MIDNIGHT

L.S. Dunes at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, all ages

Saturday, November 26

FREE PARKING IN THE BANGS AVENUE GARAGE FROM 8 AM TO 2 AM

Sunday, November 27

FREE PARKING IN THE BANGS AVENUE GARAGE FROM 8 AM TO MIDNIGHT

Friday, December 2

FREE PARKING IN THE BANGS AVENUE GARAGE FROM 6 PM TO MIDNIGHT

Tree lighting in Fireman's Park, 5th & Main, 5:30 pm

Machine Head: Of Kingdom and Crown Tour at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Saturday, December 3

FREE PARKING IN THE BANGS AVENUE GARAGE FROM 8 AM TO 2 AM

FREE PARKING IN METERED SPOTS FROM 9 AM TO 6 PM

Monthly Fitness Challenge at Library Square Park, 1st & Grand, 10 am

The Spill Canvas, Mom Rock at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Sunday, December 4

FREE PARKING IN THE BANGS AVENUE GARAGE FROM 8 AM TO MIDNIGHT

Thursday, December 8

Comedian Gina Brillon at Asbury Festhalle & Biergarten, 6 pm

Friday, December 9

FREE PARKING IN THE BANGS AVENUE GARAGE FROM 6 PM TO MIDNIGHT

Saturday, December 10

FREE PARKING IN THE BANGS AVENUE GARAGE FROM 8 AM TO 2 AM

FREE PARKING IN METERED SPOTS FROM 9 AM TO 6 PM

Springwood Park tree lighting, 5 pm

Sunday, December 11

FREE PARKING IN THE BANGS AVENUE GARAGE FROM 8 AM TO MIDNIGHT

LaBamba's Holiday Hurrah at The Stone Pony, 6 pm, all ages

Counterparts, seeyouspacecowboy, Dying Wish at Asbury Lanes, 6 pm, all ages

Thursday, December 15

Board of Education meets at Bradley Elementary School, 1100 Third Ave., 6 pm

Low Cut Connie at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Friday, December 16

FREE PARKING IN THE BANGS AVENUE GARAGE FROM 6 PM TO MIDNIGHT

Saturday, December 17

FREE PARKING IN THE BANGS AVENUE GARAGE FROM 8 AM TO 2 AM

FREE PARKING IN METERED SPOTS FROM 9 AM TO 6 PM

Sub Urban, Teenage Disaster at House of Independents, 6 pm, all ages

Dogs In A Pile at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Sunday, December 18

FREE PARKING IN THE BANGS AVENUE GARAGE FROM 8 AM TO MIDNIGHT

Friday, December 23

FREE PARKING IN THE BANGS AVENUE GARAGE FROM 6 PM TO MIDNIGHT

Saturday, December 24

FREE PARKING IN THE BANGS AVENUE GARAGE FROM 8 AM TO 2 AM

FREE PARKING IN METERED SPOTS FROM 9 AM TO 6 PM

CHRISTMAS EVE

Sunday, December 25

CHRISTMAS DAY

FREE PARKING IN METERED SPOTS ALL DAY

FREE PARKING IN THE BANGS AVENUE GARAGE FROM 8 AM TO MIDNIGHT

Thursday, December 29

Bobby Jones Roast at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Friday, December 30

FREE PARKING IN THE BANGS AVENUE GARAGE FROM 6 PM TO MIDNIGHT

Saturday, December 31

NEW YEAR'S EVE

FREE PARKING IN THE BANGS AVENUE GARAGE FROM 8 AM TO 2 AM

Sunday, January 1, 2023

NEW YEAR'S DAY

FREE PARKING IN METERED SPOTS ALL DAY

Thursday, January 5, 2023

Board of Education meets at Bradley Elementary School, 1100 Third Ave., 6 pm

Friday, January 20, 2023

Eric Rachmany Acoustic Tour at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages