asburypark.net

Information and resources for residents, visitors and business

CALENDAR OF EVENTS


A NOTE TO ASBURYPARK.NET VISITORS

Some of the events listed below may not take place as scheduled, depending on the status of the coronavirus state of emergency.

Monday, June 1

Planning Board meets, 7 pm, online access details here

Tuesday, June 2

Sunset Lake Commission meets, 5:30 pm, online access details here

Sunday, June 7

Peter Asher at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 8 pm

Tuesday, June 9

Zoning Board meets, 7 pm

Wednesday, June 10

City Council meets, 6 pm

Sunday, June 14

FLAG DAY

Rockit Academy at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 8 pm

Monday, June 15

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Saturday, June 20

FIRST DAY OF SUMMER

Early Elton Trio at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Sunday, June 21

FATHER'S DAY

Tuesday, June 23

Zoning Board meets, 7 pm

Wednesday, June 24

City Council meets, 6 pm

Thursday, June 25

Board of Education meets at Bradley Elementary School, 1100 Third Ave., 6 pm

Friday, June 26

King Buffalo at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Thursday, July 2

James Maddock & Band at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 8 pm

Friday, July 3

CITY HALL CLOSED

Chris Pinnella at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 8 pm

Saturday, July 4

INDEPENDENCE DAY

Sunday, July 5

Chris Pinnella at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 8 pm

Wednesday, July 8

City Council meets, 6 pm

Monday, July 13

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Tuesday, July 14

Zoning Board meets, 7 pm

Thursday, July 16

Medium Linda Shields at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 8 pm

Sunday, July 19

Johnny Menotti at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 8 pm

Wednesday, July 22

City Council meets, 6 pm

Thursday, July 23

Board of Education meets at Bradley Elementary School, 1100 Third Ave., 6 pm

Friday, July 24

Long Beach Dub Allstars at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Saturday, July 25

Citizen Cope at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Monday, July 27

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Tuesday, July 28

Zoning Board meets, 7 pm

Thursday, July 30

EID AL-ADHA BEGINS

Friday, July 31

Real Estate at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Monday, August 10

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Tuesday, August 11

Zoning Board meets, 7 pm

Wednesday, August 12

City Council meets, 6 pm

BAT: The Music of Meat Loaf performed by The Neverland Express at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Friday, August 14

Waxahatchee, Fenne Lily, at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Thursday, August 20

Thunder 106 presents Gone West featuring Colbie Caillat at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Friday, August 21

Connor Bracken & The Mother Leeds Band, Jarod Clemons and the Late Nights, Morningside Lane, Natalie Farrell at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Wednesday, August 26

City Council meets, 6 pm

Friday, August 28

Muscadine Bloodline at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Tuesday, September 1

They Might Be Giants at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Wednesday, September 2

They Might Be Giants at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+ (sold out)

Monday, September 7

LABOR DAY

CITY HALL CLOSED

Tuesday, September 8

Zoning Board meets, 7 pm

Wednesday, September 9

City Council meets, 6 pm

Monday, September 14

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Wednesday, September 16

Eric Hutchinson at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Friday, September 18

ROSH HASHANAH BEGINS

Saturday, September 19

Sea.Hear.Now Festival

Sunday, September 20

Sea.Hear.Now Festival

Monday, September 21

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Tuesday, September 22

FIRST DAY OF AUTUMN

Zoning Board meets, 7 pm

Wednesday, September 23

City Council meets, 6 pm

Thursday, September 24

Maggie Rose at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Sunday, September 27

YOM KIPPUR BEGINS

Monday, October 5

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Saturday, October 10

Life of Agony, Doyle at The Stone Pony, 6:30 pm, all ages

Sunday, October 11

Jersey Pride Parade

Monday, October 12

COLUMBUS DAY

Tuesday, October 13

Zoning Board meets, 7 pm

Wednesday, October 14

City Council meets, 6 pm

Monday, October 19

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Tuesday, October 27

Zoning Board meets, 7 pm

Wednesday, October 14

City Council meets, 6 pm

Saturday, October 31

HALLOWEEN

Sunday, November 1

DAYLIGHT SAVINGS TIME ENDS

Monday, November 2

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Tuesday, November 3

ELECTION DAY

Tuesday, November 10

Zoning Board meets, 7 pm

Wednesday, November 11

VETERANS DAY

Thursday, November 12

City Council meets, 6 pm

Saturday, November 14

Theresa Caputo at the Paramount Theatre, 7:30 pm

Saturday, November 15

New Jersey Marathon

Theresa Caputo at the Paramount Theatre, 3 pm

Monday, November 16

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Tuesday, November 24

City Council meets, 6 pm

Thursday, November 26

THANKSGIVING

Monday, December 7

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Tuesday, December 8

Zoning Board meets, 7 pm

Wednesday, December 9

City Council meets, 6 pm

Thursday, December 10

HANUKKAH BEGINS

Monday, December 14

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Friday, December 18

Andy Shauf, Faye Webster at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Monday, December 21

FIRST DAY OF WINTER

Tuesday, December 22

City Council meets, 6 pm

Friday, December 25

CHRISTMAS DAY

Friday, December 31

NEW YEARS EVE

Friday, April 16, 2021

Buddy Guy and Jonny Lang at the Paramount Theatre, 7 pm

Saturday, May 29, 2021

Shadow of the City with Bleachers and more on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, noon-10 pm, all ages

Tuesday, June 1, 2021

Ringo Starr & His All Starr Band at the Paramount Theatre, 7 pm