asburypark.net

Information and resources for residents, visitors and business

CALENDAR OF EVENTS


A NOTE TO ASBURYPARK.NET VISITORS

Some of the events listed below may not take place as scheduled, depending on the status of the coronavirus state of emergency.

Wednesday, August 5

Film: Joan Jett Bad Reputation at the Asbury Hotel on the Baronet rooftop, 8 pm

Thursday, August 6

Asbury Park Concert Band in Bradley Park, Fifth Avenue & Kingsley Street, 7-8:30 pm, free

Film: A Walk to Remember at the Asbury Hotel on the Baronet rooftop, 8 pm, advance tickets only

Friday, August 7

Film: A Walk to Remember at the Asbury Hotel on the Baronet rooftop, 8 pm, advance tickets only

Saturday, August 8

Covid-19 testing at the James J. Howard Transportation Center, Main St., 9 am-1 pm

Film: Guardians of the Galaxy 2 at the Asbury Hotel on the Baronet rooftop, 8 pm, advance tickets only

Sunday, August 9

Bryan Hansen Band at the Asbury Hotel, 6-9 pm

Film: Jurassic Park at the Asbury Hotel on the Baronet rooftop, 8 pm, advance tickets only

Monday, August 10

Asbury Park Music Foundation presents Layonne Holmes & Motor City Revue at Springwood Park, 6-8 pm, free

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Tuesday, August 11

Zoning Board meets, 7 pm

Wednesday, August 12

City Council meets, 6 pm

Thursday, August 13

Asbury Park Concert Band in Bradley Park, Fifth Avenue & Kingsley Street, 7-8:30 pm, free

Film: Frozen 2 at the Asbury Hotel on the Baronet rooftop, 8 pm, advance tickets only

Friday, August 14

Covid-19 testing at the James J. Howard Transportation Center, Main St., 9 am-1 pm

Monday, August 17

Asbury Park Music Foundation presents Al Covington at Springwood Park, 6-8 pm, free

Wednesday, August 19

Film: End of the Century: The Story of the Ramones at the Asbury Hotel on the Baronet rooftop, 8 pm

Thursday, August 20

Asbury Park Concert Band in Bradley Park, Fifth Avenue & Kingsley Street, 7-8:30 pm, free

Friday, August 21

Connor Bracken & The Mother Leeds Band, Jarod Clemons and the Late Nights, Morningside Lane, Natalie Farrell at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Sunday, August 23

Johnny Menotti at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 8 pm

Monday, August 25

Asbury Park Music Foundation presents Sensational Soul Cruisers at Springwood Park, 6-8 pm, free

Wednesday, August 26

City Council meets, 6 pm

Film: Amy at the Asbury Hotel on the Baronet rooftop, 8 pm

Thursday, August 27

Asbury Park Concert Band in Bradley Park, Fifth Avenue & Kingsley Street, 7-8:30 pm, free

Medium Linda Shields at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 8 pm

Friday, August 28

Muscadine Bloodline at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Monday, September 7

LABOR DAY

CITY HALL CLOSED

Tuesday, September 8

Zoning Board meets, 7 pm

Wednesday, September 9

City Council meets, 6 pm

Monday, September 14

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Wednesday, September 16

Eric Hutchinson at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Thursday, September 17

Medium Linda Shields at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 8 pm

Friday, September 18

ROSH HASHANAH BEGINS

Monday, September 21

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Tuesday, September 22

FIRST DAY OF AUTUMN

Zoning Board meets, 7 pm

Wednesday, September 23

City Council meets, 6 pm

Friday, September 25

Lakehouse Music Academy Big Gig at the Wonder Bar

Ray Anderson & the First Verse Bowie & Beyond Tribute Show at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 8 pm

Saturday, September 26

Lakehouse Music Academy Big Gig at the Wonder Bar

Sunday, September 27

YOM KIPPUR BEGINS

Lakehouse Music Academy Big Gig at the Wonder Bar

Friday, October 2

British Invasion Years at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 8 pm

Monday, October 5

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Saturday, October 10

Life of Agony, Doyle at The Stone Pony, 6:30 pm, all ages

Sunday, October 11

Jersey Pride Parade

Monday, October 12

COLUMBUS DAY

Tuesday, October 13

Zoning Board meets, 7 pm

Wednesday, October 14

City Council meets, 6 pm

Monday, October 19

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Tuesday, October 27

Zoning Board meets, 7 pm

Wednesday, October 28

City Council meets, 6 pm

Thursday, October 29

Medium Linda Shields at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 8 pm

Saturday, October 31

HALLOWEEN

Sunday, November 1

DAYLIGHT SAVINGS TIME ENDS

Monday, November 2

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Tuesday, November 3

ELECTION DAY

Tuesday, November 10

Zoning Board meets, 7 pm

Wednesday, November 11

VETERANS DAY

Thursday, November 12

City Council meets, 6 pm

Saturday, November 14

Theresa Caputo at the Paramount Theatre, 7:30 pm

Saturday, November 15

New Jersey Marathon

Theresa Caputo at the Paramount Theatre, 3 pm

Monday, November 16

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Tuesday, November 24

City Council meets, 6 pm

Thursday, November 26

THANKSGIVING

Monday, December 7

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Tuesday, December 8

Zoning Board meets, 7 pm

Wednesday, December 9

City Council meets, 6 pm

Medium Linda Shields at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 8 pm

Thursday, December 10

HANUKKAH BEGINS

Monday, December 14

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Friday, December 18

Andy Shauf, Faye Webster at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Monday, December 21

FIRST DAY OF WINTER

Tuesday, December 22

City Council meets, 6 pm

Friday, December 25

CHRISTMAS DAY

Friday, December 31

NEW YEARS EVE

Friday, March 26, 2021

The Cybertronic Spree, MC Chris, Super Thrash Bros at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Friday, April 16, 2021

Buddy Guy and Jonny Lang at the Paramount Theatre, 7 pm

Thursday, April 22, 2021

White Reaper at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Saturday, May 29, 2021

Shadow of the City with Bleachers and more on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, noon-10 pm, all ages

Monday, May 31, 2021

MEMORIAL DAY

Tuesday, June 1, 2021

Ringo Starr & His All Starr Band at the Paramount Theatre, 7 pm

Friday, June 25, 2021

Iration, Tribal Seeds on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5-10 pm, all ages

Saturday, July 3, 2021

Southside Johnny & The Asbury Jukes on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5-10 pm, all ages

Sunday, July 25, 2021

Sad Summer Festival presented by Journeys with All Time Low, The Story So Far, Movements, The Maine, Grayscale, Destroy Boys, Yours Truly on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 1:30-10 pm, all ages

Friday, August 13, 2021

Spirit of the South with Blackberry Smoke and the Allman Betts Band, The Wild Feathers, Jaimoe’s Jassz Band on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 4:30-10 pm, all ages

Saturday, August 28, 2021

Deftones on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5-10 pm, all ages

Saturday, September 4, 2021

Almost Queen (Queen Tribute), Unforgettable Fire (U2 Tribute), Philadelphia Freedom (Elton John Tribute) on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5-10 pm, all ages

Monday, September 6, 2021

LABOR DAY

Saturday, September 18, 2021

Sea.Hear.Now Festival

Sunday, September 19, 2021

Sea.Hear.Now Festival