asburypark.net

Information and resources for residents, visitors and business

CALENDAR OF EVENTS


A NOTE TO ASBURYPARK.NET VISITORS

Some of the events listed below may not take place as scheduled, depending on the status of the coronavirus state of emergency.

Monday, July 13

Asbury Park Music Foundation presents Asbury Park Concert Band, Ms G & Da Guyz at Springwood Park, 6-8 pm, free

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Tuesday, July 14

Zoning Board meets, 7 pm

Sunday, July 19

Johnny Menotti at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 8 pm

Monday, July 20

Public Art Commission meets, 6 pm, online access details here

Asbury Park Music Foundation presents Al Covington at Springwood Park, 6-8 pm, free

Wednesday, July 22

City Council meets, 6 pm

Thursday, July 23

Board of Education meets at Bradley Elementary School, 1100 Third Ave., 6 pm

Friday, July 24

Long Beach Dub Allstars at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Saturday, July 25

Citizen Cope at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Monday, July 27

Asbury Park Music Foundation presents The Weeklings, JT Bowen & the Mighty Kings of Soul at Springwood Park, 6-8 pm, free

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Tuesday, July 28

Zoning Board meets, 7 pm

Thursday, July 30

EID AL-ADHA BEGINS

Friday, July 31

Real Estate at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Monday, August 10

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Tuesday, August 11

Zoning Board meets, 7 pm

Wednesday, August 12

City Council meets, 6 pm

Friday, August 14

Waxahatchee, Fenne Lily, at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Thursday, August 20

Thunder 106 presents Gone West featuring Colbie Caillat at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Friday, August 21

Connor Bracken & The Mother Leeds Band, Jarod Clemons and the Late Nights, Morningside Lane, Natalie Farrell at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Wednesday, August 26

City Council meets, 6 pm

Friday, August 28

Muscadine Bloodline at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Tuesday, September 1

They Might Be Giants at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Wednesday, September 2

They Might Be Giants at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+ (sold out)

Monday, September 7

LABOR DAY

CITY HALL CLOSED

Tuesday, September 8

Zoning Board meets, 7 pm

Wednesday, September 9

City Council meets, 6 pm

Monday, September 14

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Wednesday, September 16

Eric Hutchinson at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Friday, September 18

ROSH HASHANAH BEGINS

Monday, September 21

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Tuesday, September 22

FIRST DAY OF AUTUMN

Zoning Board meets, 7 pm

Wednesday, September 23

City Council meets, 6 pm

Thursday, September 24

Maggie Rose at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Friday, September 25

Lakehouse Music Academy Big Gig at the Wonder Bar

Saturday, September 26

Lakehouse Music Academy Big Gig at the Wonder Bar

Sunday, September 27

YOM KIPPUR BEGINS

Lakehouse Music Academy Big Gig at the Wonder Bar

Monday, October 5

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Saturday, October 10

Life of Agony, Doyle at The Stone Pony, 6:30 pm, all ages

Sunday, October 11

Jersey Pride Parade

Monday, October 12

COLUMBUS DAY

Tuesday, October 13

Zoning Board meets, 7 pm

Wednesday, October 14

City Council meets, 6 pm

Monday, October 19

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Tuesday, October 27

Zoning Board meets, 7 pm

Wednesday, October 14

City Council meets, 6 pm

Saturday, October 31

HALLOWEEN

Sunday, November 1

DAYLIGHT SAVINGS TIME ENDS

Monday, November 2

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Tuesday, November 3

ELECTION DAY

Tuesday, November 10

Zoning Board meets, 7 pm

Wednesday, November 11

VETERANS DAY

Thursday, November 12

City Council meets, 6 pm

Saturday, November 14

Theresa Caputo at the Paramount Theatre, 7:30 pm

Saturday, November 15

New Jersey Marathon

Theresa Caputo at the Paramount Theatre, 3 pm

Monday, November 16

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Tuesday, November 24

City Council meets, 6 pm

Thursday, November 26

THANKSGIVING

Monday, December 7

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Tuesday, December 8

Zoning Board meets, 7 pm

Wednesday, December 9

City Council meets, 6 pm

Thursday, December 10

HANUKKAH BEGINS

Monday, December 14

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Friday, December 18

Andy Shauf, Faye Webster at House of Independents, 7 pm, all ages

Monday, December 21

FIRST DAY OF WINTER

Tuesday, December 22

City Council meets, 6 pm

Friday, December 25

CHRISTMAS DAY

Friday, December 31

NEW YEARS EVE

Friday, April 16, 2021

Buddy Guy and Jonny Lang at the Paramount Theatre, 7 pm

Saturday, May 29, 2021

Shadow of the City with Bleachers and more on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, noon-10 pm, all ages

Monday, May 31, 2021

MEMORIAL DAY

Tuesday, June 1, 2021

Ringo Starr & His All Starr Band at the Paramount Theatre, 7 pm

Saturday, July 3, 2021

Southside Johnny & The Asbury Jukes on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5-10 pm, all ages

Sunday, July 25, 2021

Sad Summer Festival presented by Journeys with All Time Low, The Story So Far, Movements, The Maine, Grayscale, Destroy Boys, Yours Truly on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 1:30-10 pm, all ages

Friday, August 13, 2021

Spirit of the South with Blackberry Smoke and the Allman Betts Band, The Wild Feathers, Jaimoe’s Jassz Band on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 4:30-10 pm, all ages

Saturday, September 4, 2021

Almost Queen (Queen Tribute), Unforgettable Fire (U2 Tribute), Philadelphia Freedom (Elton John Tribute) on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5-10 pm, all ages

Monday, September 6, 2021

LABOR DAY

Saturday, September 18, 2021

Sea.Hear.Now Festival

Sunday, September 19, 2021

Sea.Hear.Now Festival