asburypark.net

Information and resources for residents, visitors and business

CALENDAR OF EVENTS


Sunday, June 24

Lakehouse Music Academy Big Gig at the Wonder Bar, 9 am, free admission

Asbury Fresh Market at Kennedy Park, Cookman & Grand, 10 am-3 pm

Rock to the Top at The Stone Pony, 3 pm, all ages

Schells & Vine at The Saint, 5 pm

Face to Face, Counterpunch, The Scandals at House of Independents, 6 pm

Monday, June 25

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Dave Mooney and Viewers Like You, Brian Erickson and The Extension, Matt Dubrow, Christine Mitchell at The Saint, 7 pm

Tuesday, June 26

Chamber of Commerce business card exchange at House of Independents, 6-8 pm

Ike Reilly, Cranston Dean, Matt McCloskey at The Saint, 6:30 pm

Zoning Board of Adjustment meets, 7 pm

Jeremy Enigk of Sunny Day Real Estate at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (18+)

Wednesday, June 27

Business Committee meets in city manager's conference room, 10 am

City Council meets, 6 pm

Terror Pigeon, TakingMeds, Full Body, Baby Hands at Asbury Park Brewery, 7 pm

Toy Cars, Just Friends, Graduating Life, Perspective, GLUME at The Saint, 7:30 pm

Thursday, June 28

Board of Education meets at Bradley Elementary School, 1100 Third Ave., workshop meeting at 6 pm, regular meeting at 7 pm

Asbury Park Open Jam hosted by Bryan Wood at The Saint, 7 pm

Karlee Bloom and Los Friends at the Wonder Bar, 9:30 pm, free admission (21+)

Friday, June 29

Bonfire on the beach at Sunset Ave., 7 pm

Bobolink, Uncle Stump, East Coast in Lullaby, Canamara, Flourish at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Ella Ross, We're Ghosts Now, Ernest, Lauren Patti at The Saint, 7:30 pm

Railroad Earth at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (18+)

Saturday, June 30

Umphrey's McGee on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 6 pm, all ages

Ropetree, Lower the Veil, December Morning, Vextion at The Saint, 7:30 pm

Tragedy: All Metal Tribute to the Bee Gees at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Railroad Earth at Asbury Lanes, 9 pm (18+)

Sunday, July 1

Asbury Fresh Market at Kennedy Park, Cookman & Grand, 10 am-3 pm

Nirvanna (Nirvana tribute) at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Lupe Fiasco at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (18+)

Tuesday, July 3

Sunset Lake Commission meets, 7 pm

Rumours (Fleetwood Mac tribute) at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Wednesday, July 4

INDEPENDENCE DAY

City offices closed

Friday, July 6

Rebelution, Stephen Marley, Common Kings, Zion I on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5 pm, all ages

Robert Gordon, Tight Lipped at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Maxi Priest at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (18+)

Above the Moon at Asbury Park Brewery, 810 Sewall Ave., 8 pm

Saturday, July 7

Southside Johnny & the Asbury Jukes, Remember Jones on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5 pm, all ages

Sunday, July 8

Asbury Fresh Market at Kennedy Park, Cookman & Grand, 10 am-3 pm

Theory of a Deadman, Wilson, Spirit Animal at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Monday, July 9

Housing Authority Board meets, 6 pm

Tuesday, July 10

Recreation Commission meets, 4 pm

Parking Committee meets, 5:30 pm

Zoning Board of Adjustment meets, 7 pm

Wednesday, July 11

City Council meets, 6 pm

Thursday, July 12

Who's Bad (Michael Jackson tribute) at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Friday, July 13

Chris Smither at House of Independents, 6 pm

Splintered Sunlight (Grateful Dead tribute) at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Saturday, July 14

Joe Grushecky & the Houserockers at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Sunday, July 15

Asbury Fresh Market at Kennedy Park, Cookman & Grand, 10 am-3 pm

Monday, July 16

Public Arts Commission meets, 6 pm

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Tuesday, July 17

Wesley Lake Commission meets, 7 pm

Environmental & Shade Tree Commission meets, 7 pm

Wednesday, July 18

Business Committee meets in city manager's conference room, 10 am

APTV Committee meets, 6 pm

John Moreland, The National Reserve at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (18+)

Thursday, July 19

Deal Lake Commission meets, 7 pm

Petal & Camp Cope, Sidney Gish at House of Independents, 7 pm

Future Generations, Plastic Picnic at The Saint, 7:30 pm

Friday, July 20

Dispatch, Nahko and Medicine for the People, Raye Zaragoza on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 4 pm, all ages

Saturday, July 21

Jake Clemons at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Sunday, July 22

Asbury Fresh Market at Kennedy Park, Cookman & Grand, 10 am-3 pm

Tuesday, July 24

Zoning Board of Adjustment meets, 7 pm

Glenn Miller Orchestra at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 8 pm

Wednesday, July 25

City Council meets, 6 pm

Glenn Miller Orchestra at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 8 pm

Thursday, July 26

Board of Education meets at Bradley Elementary School, 1100 Third Ave., workshop meeting at 6 pm, regular meeting at 7 pm

An Evening with Chris Robinson Brotherhood at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Black Lips at Asbury Lanes, 9 pm (18+)

Friday, July 27

CKY, Slaves, Royal Thunder, Awaken I Am at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (18+)

Mystic Bowie's Talking Dread at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Saturday, July 28

Sarah McLachlan, Patty Griffin at the Paramount Theatre, 7 pm, benefit for Mary's Place by the Sea

The Hold Steady at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (18+)

Sunday, July 29

Asbury Fresh Market at Kennedy Park, Cookman & Grand, 10 am-3 pm

Slightly Stoopid, Pepper, Stick Figure on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 4:30 pm, all ages

Tyler Childers at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (18+)

Monday, July 30

Planning Board meets, 7 pm

Tuesday, July 31

Phoebe Bridgers at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (16+)

Friday, August 3

Boy George and Culture Club, Thompson Twins Tom Bailey on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5:30 pm, all ages

Steve Forbert at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Saturday, August 4

The Bouncing Souls Stoked on Summer 2018 with special guests Against Me!, Titus Andronicus, The Smoking Popes, Tim Barry on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 4:30 pm, all ages

Rubblebucket at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (18+)

Sunday, August 5

Asbury Fresh Market at Kennedy Park, Cookman & Grand, 10 am-3 pm

Rise Against, AFI, Anti-Flag on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5 pm, all ages

Dion at the Paramount Theatre, 7 pm

Anthony Green, Good Old War, Found Wild at House of Independents, 7:30 pm

The Alarm at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Monday, August 6

Halestorm, In This Moment, New Years Day on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 4:30 pm, all ages

Wednesday, August 8

An Evening with Lyle Lovett at the Paramount Theatre, 8 pm

Thursday, August 9

Donavon Frankenreiter at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Friday, August 10

Franz Ferdinand at The Stone Pony, 8 pm, all ages

Joan of Arc, B Boys at Asbury Lanes, 9 pm (18+)

Saturday, August 11

Dark Star Orchestra on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 6 pm, all ages

Sunday, August 12

Asbury Fresh Market at Kennedy Park, Cookman & Grand, 10 am-3 pm

Godspeed You! Black Emperor, KGD at House of Independents, 7 pm

Tuesday, August 14

Band of Horses, Bonny Doon on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 6 pm, all ages

Wednesday, August 15

Cake, Ben Folds, Tall Heights on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5:30 pm, all ages

Thursday, August 16

Billy Currington, Locash on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5 pm, all ages

The Blasters, Lara Hope & The Ark-Tones, Jet Weston & His Atomic Ranch Hands at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Sparta at Asbury Lanes, 9 pm (18+)

Friday, August 17

Guitar legend Dick Dale at the Wonder Bar, 7:30 pm

Guided By Voices, Park Doing at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (18+)

Saturday, August 18

Glenn Tilbrook, Leon Tilbrook at House of Independents, 7 pm

Ballyhoo! at The Saint, 7:30 pm

Ted Leo and the Pharmacists, Frankie Rose at Asbury Lanes, 9 pm (18+)

Sunday, August 19

Asbury Fresh Market at Kennedy Park, Cookman & Grand, 10 am-3 pm

Wednesday, August 22

Allah-Las, Tim Hill at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (18+)

Thursday, August 23

Board of Education meets at Bradley Elementary School, 1100 Third Ave., workshop meeting at 6 pm, regular meeting at 7 pm

Thursday at Asbury Lanes, 9 pm (18+) (sold out)

Friday, August 24

Thursday at Asbury Lanes, 9 pm (18+) (sold out)

Saturday, August 25

Thursday at Asbury Lanes, 9 pm (18+) (sold out)

Sunday, August 26

Asbury Fresh Market at Kennedy Park, Cookman & Grand, 10 am-3 pm

Dashboard Confessional & All Time Low on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5 pm, all ages

Thursday at Asbury Lanes, 9 pm (18+)

Tuesday, August 28

Classic Deep Purple Live performed by Glenn Hughes at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Thursday, August 30

Ziggy Marley, Steel Pulse, Tribal Seeds on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 4 pm, all ages

Sunday, September 2

Asbury Fresh Market at Kennedy Park, Cookman & Grand, 10 am-3 pm

Phillip Phillips & Gavin DeGraw on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5:30 pm, all ages

Sunday, September 9

Asbury Fresh Market at Kennedy Park, Cookman & Grand, 10 am-3 pm

Ex Hex, EZTV at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (18+)

Friday, September 14

Okkervil River at Asbury Lanes, 9 pm (18+)

Sunday, September 16

Asbury Fresh Market at Kennedy Park, Cookman & Grand, 10 am-3 pm

Wednesday, September 19

Butch Walker at Asbury Lanes

Saturday, October 20

Murder By Death at Asbury Lanes, 9 pm (18+)

Friday, September 21

Talib Kweli at Asbury Lanes, 9 pm (18+)

Sunday, September 23

Asbury Fresh Market at Kennedy Park, Cookman & Grand, 10 am-3 pm

Thursday, September 27

Board of Education meets at Bradley Elementary School, 1100 Third Ave., workshop meeting at 6 pm, regular meeting at 7 pm

September 29-30

Sea.Hear.Now Festival with Jack Johnson, Incubus, Social Distortion, Ben Harper & the Innocent Criminals, Brandi Carlile, Milky Chance, Blondie, Kaleo, The Front Bottoms, Frank Turner and the Sleeping Souls, Highly Suspect, Soja, The Menzingers, Langhorne Slim, G. Love & Special Sauce, Deer Tick, Twin Peaks, Rayland Baxter, Nicole Atkins, Carl Broemel of My Morning Jacket, Jesse Malin, Lettuce, The English Beat, The Original Wailers, The Parlor Mob, The Battery Electric, Tangiers Blues Band, Deal Casino and more

Friday, October 12

Modest Mouse on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 6 pm, all ages

Sunday, November 18

Allen Stone, Nick Waterhouse at House of Independents, 7 pm