asburypark.net

Information and resources for residents, visitors and business



CALENDAR OF EVENTS


Tuesday, April 24

Marbin, Paul Heaney Quartet at The Saint, 7 pm

Wednesday, April 25

Hawthorne Heights, Heavy Things, Sienna Skies, Hotel Books at the Wonder Bar, 6:30 pm

Minus the Bear, The Coathangers at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Thursday, April 26

Built to Spill, Rituals of Mine at House of Independents, 7 pm

Dweezil Zappa at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Scenic Route to Alaska, Mike Edel at The Saint, 7 pm

Friday, April 27

Michael Franti at the Paramount Theatre, 6:30 pm

Bobby Bandiera & Friends, Patrick Davis & His Midnight Choir, Lakehouse Music Kids at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Strange Machines, Balter Band at The Saint, 7:30 pm

North Mississippi Allstars, Stringbean & the Stalkers at House of Independents, 8 pm

Dentist, Beams, Sharkmuffin at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Bebe Buell at the Asbury Hotel

Saturday, April 28

An Evening with Danny DeVito at the Paramount Theatre, 6 pm

Opening reception for Recycled: Artists For A Cleaner World featuring artwork made with recycled materials, presented by Asbury Underground at art629 Gallery, 629 Cookman Ave., 7-10 pm

Protest the Hero, Good Tiger, Destrage at House of Independents, 7 pm

BuzzUniverse at The Saint, 7:30 pm

Sunday, April 29

Jazz Brunch with Doug Clark Duo at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 11 am

Sirens of South Austin at The Saint, 7:30 pm

Monday, April 30

Happy Monday with Old Sport, Yorkshire Tenth at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm (free, 21+)

Tuesday, May 1

Billy Strings, JP Biondo from Cabinet, Jackson Pines at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Wednesday, May 2

Oldsport, Des and the Swagmatics at The Saint, 7:30 pm

Thursday, May 3

Lines in the Sky, No More Pain at The Saint, 7:30 pm

Friday, May 4

Streetlight Manifesto at House of Independents, 7 pm (sold out)

The Royal Scam (Steely Dan tribute) at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 8 pm

Saturday, May 5

Memphis May Fire, Fire From the Gods at House of Independents, 5:30 pm

Sunday, May 6

Jazz Brunch with Doug Clark Duo at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 11 am

The Wonder Years, Tigers Jaw, Tiny Moving Parts, Worriers at House of Independents, 6 pm

Friday, May 11

Project/Object: The Music of Frank Zappa featuring Napoleon Murphy Brock & Denny Walley at The Saint, 7 pm

Saturday, May 12

Halestorm, In This Moment, New Years Day, Stitched Up Heart on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 4:30 pm, all ages

Sunday, May 13

Jazz Brunch with Doug Clark Duo at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 11 am

Sunday, May 20

Jazz Brunch with Doug Clark Duo at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 11 am

Monday, May 21

Kali Masi, The Vansaders at The Saint, 7 pm

Tuesday, May 22

The Dangerous Summer, All Get Out, A Will Away at Asbury Park Brewery, 810 Sewall Ave., 7 pm

Thursday, May 24

Shiny Penny at The Saint, 7:30 pm

Friday, May 25

The Cold Seas, Wyland at Asbury Lanes, 9 pm (18+)

Saturday, May 26

Brick + Mortar at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (18+)

Sunday, May 27

Jazz Brunch with Doug Clark Duo at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 11 am

New Found Glory, Bayside, The Movielife, William Ryan Key (formerly of Yellowcard), Crime In Stereo, Well Wisher, Ace Enders (The Early November), Andy Jackson (Hot Rod Circuit), Elder Brother, 18th and Addison on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 3:30 pm, all ages

Wednesday, May 30

Sandy Mack All-Star Jam at Asbury Lanes, free admision (18+)

Thursday, May 31

An Evening with Trashcan Sinatras at The Saint, 7:30 pm

Friday, June 1

Primus, Mastodon on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5 pm, all ages

Sunday, June 3

Dark City Strings, Levy and the Oaks, Thee Idea Men at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm (18+)

Wednesday, June 6

Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness, Allen Stone, Zac Clark, Bob Oxblood (of Jack's Mannequin) at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages (sold out)

Thursday, June 7

Wild Child at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (18+)

Friday, June 8

Shady Street Show Band, Quincy Mumford and the Reason Why, Pepperwine at Asbury Lanes, 9 pm (18+)

Tuesday, June 12

Kurt Vile and the Violators, Goat Girl at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (18+)

Wednesday, June 13

Tennis at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (18+)

Thursday, June 14

Medium Linda Shields at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 8 pm

Houndmouth at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (18+)

Friday, June 15

Fitz and the Tantrums, X Ambassadors on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 4:30 pm, all ages

Saturday, June 16

Turtle Soup, Waiting on Mongo, Psychotic Submarines at Asbury Lanes, 9 pm (18+)

Sunday, June 17

Dropkick Murphys & Flogging Molly on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5 pm, all ages

Tuesday, June 19

Bishop Briggs, L.I.F.T. at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (18+)

Wednesday, June 20

PiƱata Protest at House of Independents, 8 pm

Friday, June 22

Trevor Hall at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Tuesday, June 26

Jeremy Enigk of Sunny Day Real Estate at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (18+)

Friday, June 29

Railroad Earth at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (18+)

Saturday, June 30

Umphrey's McGee on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 6 pm, all ages

Railroad Earth at Asbury Lanes, 9 pm (18+)

Sunday, July 1

Lupe Fiasco at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (18+)

Friday, July 6

Rebelution, Stephen Marley, Common Kings, Zion I on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5 pm, all ages

Robert Gordon, Tight Lipped at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Maxi Priest at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (18+)

Saturday, July 7

Southside Johnny & the Asbury Jukes, Remember Jones on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5 pm, all ages

Wednesday, July 11

Uli Jon Roth at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Thursday, July 12

Who's Bad (Michael Jackson tribute) at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Saturday, July 14

Joe Grushecky & the Houserockers at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Friday, July 20

Dispatch, Nahko and Medicine for the People, Raye Zaragoza on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 4 pm, all ages

Tuesday, July 24

Glenn Miller Orchestra at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 8 pm

Wednesday, July 25

Glenn Miller Orchestra at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 8 pm

Thursday, July 26

Black Lips at Asbury Lanes, 9 pm (18+)

Friday, July 27

CKY, Slaves, Royal Thunder, Awaken I Am at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (18+)

Saturday, July 28

Sarah McLachlan, Patty Griffin at the Paramount Theatre, 7 pm, benefit for Mary's Place by the Sea

Sunday, July 29

Slightly Stoopid, Pepper, Stick Figure on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 4:30 pm, all ages

Tyler Childers at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (18+)

Tuesday, July 31

Phoebe Bridgers at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (18+)

Friday, August 3

Boy George and Culture Club, Thompson Twins Tom Bailey on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5:30 pm, all ages

Saturday, August 4

The Bouncing Souls Stoked on Summer 2018 with special guests Against Me!, Titus Andronicus, The Smoking Popes, Tim Barry on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 4:30 pm, all ages

Rubblebucket at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (18+)

Sunday, August 5

Rise Against, AFI, Anti-Flag on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5 pm, all ages

Dion at the Paramount Theatre, 7 pm

Anthony Green, Good Old War, Found Wild at House of Independents, 7:30 pm

Thursday, August 9

Donavon Frankenreiter at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Friday, August 10

Franz Ferdinand at The Stone Pony, 8 pm, all ages

Saturday, August 11

Dark Star Orchestra on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 6 pm, all ages

Tuesday, August 14

Band of Horses, Bonny Doon on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 6 pm, all ages

Wednesday, August 15

Cake, Ben Folds, Tall Heights on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5:30 pm, all ages

Thursday, August 16

Billy Currington, Locash on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5 pm, all ages

The Blasters, Lara Hope & The Ark-Tones, Jet Weston & His Atomic Ranch Hansd at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Sparta at Asbury Lanes, 9 pm (18+)

Saturday, August 18

Ted Leo and the Pharmacists, Frankie Rose at Asbury Lanes, 9 pm (18+)

Wednesday, August 22

Allah-Las at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (18+)

Thursday, August 23

Thursday at Asbury Lanes, 9 pm (18+) (sold out)

Friday, August 24

Thursday at Asbury Lanes, 9 pm (18+) (sold out)

Saturday, August 25

Thursday at Asbury Lanes, 9 pm (18+)

Sunday, August 26

Thursday at Asbury Lanes, 9 pm (18+)

Tuesday, August 28

Classic Deep Purple Live performed by Glenn Hughes at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Sunday, September 9

Ex Hex at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (18+)

Friday, September 21

Talib Kweli at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm (18+)

September 29-30

Sea.Hear.Now Festival with Jack Johnson, Incubus, Social Distortion, Ben Harper & the Innocent Criminals, Brandi Carlile, Milky Chance, Blondie, Kaleo, The Front Bottoms, Frank Turner and the Sleeping Souls, Highly Suspect, Soja, The Menzingers, Langhorne Slim, G. Love & Special Sauce, Deer Tick, Twin Peaks, Rayland Baxter, Nicole Atkins, Carl Broemel of My Morning Jacket, Jesse Malin, The Parlor Mob, The Battery Electric, Tangiers Blues Band, Deal Casino and more