asburypark.net

Information and resources for residents, visitors and business

CALENDAR OF EVENTS


Thursday, January 17

High School Basketball: Keyport at Asbury Park, 7 pm

Light of Day Winterfest '19: Kick Off Party featuring Remember Jones with Marc Ribler's Red White & Brit Tribute to The Who, Williams Honor, Johnny Piasano's Rock 'n' Roll Pizzeria at House of Independents, 7 pm

Light of Day Winterfest '19: Sandy Mack's Wonder Jam with Resurrextion, PDub, Cosmic Jerry, Strumberry Pie, Dogs in a Pile, Pete Tonti, Waiting on Mongo, Kevin Hill, Karmic Juggernaut at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Friday, January 18

Light of Day WinterFest '19: Asbury Angels Induction with The Ventures, The Weeklings, Bocci & The Bad Boys, Billy Walton Band, Hans Ludvigsson, Thompson & Trippiedi (Toner Tribute), Milly, Martin Pretorious, Black Flamingos, Peter Hogklint, Bobby Mahoney & The Seventh Son, Pat Foran, Mike Rocket Band at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Light of Day Winterfest '19: Dramarama, The Grip Weeds, The Easy Outs at House of Independents, 7 pm

Light of Day Winterfest '19: Kenny K and the Way, Steve Conte, Colossal Street Jam at The Saint, 7 pm

Light of Day Winterfest '19: Open Mic with Rob Dye at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Mineral, Tancred at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Toy Cars, ManDancing, prim, Carpool, Lily Grave at Asbury Park Brewery, 7 pm

Light of Day Winterfest '19: Slippery When Wet (Bon Jovi tribute) at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 8:15 pm

Light of Day Winterfest '19: The Burns, Sam Sims Band, Jackson Pines at the Asbury Hotel, 9 pm, free

Saturday, January 19

Light of Day WinterFest '19: Women of Song with Mary McCrink, Taylor Tote, Strumberry Pie, Jo Wymer, The Wag, Pam McCoy, Martin Howth, Jennifer Santamaria at The Saint, noon

Light of Day WinterFest '19: Asbury Blues with Jo Bonanno and the Godsons of Soul, Sandy Mack Allstars, James Dalton, Wonderful Winos, Norman Seldin, Sharon Lasher Trio, RB3, Poppa John Bug, Popa Chubby at the Wonder Bar, 12 noon

Light of Day WinterFest '19: Asbury Underground music and art crawl at 15 locations downtown, 1 pm

Light of Day WinterFest '19: Jeffrey Gaines, Miss Emily and Kiyomi, Lisa Bianco at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 1 pm

High School Basketball: Asbury Park at Atlantic City, 3 pm

Light of Day Winterfest '19: Bob's Birthday Bash at the Paramount Theater, 7 pm

Light of Day WinterFest '19: The Weight Band featuring Jim Weider from The Band, Brian Mitchell from The Levon Helm Band, Albert Rogers, Michael Bram and Matt Zeiner, plus Illegally Blind and The Unknowns at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Light of Day Winterfest '19: Quincy Mumford & the Reason Why, Colossal Street Jam at House of Independents, 7 pm

Light of Day Winterfest '19: The Morgan Freemasons featuring Lou Montesano of Status Green, The Vansaders, Geena and Dragster, The Board Lords at The Saint, 7 pm

Wall Breaker, Drowse, Stinger, Axxe Crazy and more at Asbury Park Brewery, 7 pm

Marc Muller at Robinson Ale House, 8 pm

Guitarist Keith Calmes at Pascal and Sabine, 9 pm

Light of Day Winterfest '19: Pam Flores Band, Virago, Hideaway at the Asbury Hotel, 9 pm

The Well Wish at The Saint

Sunday, January 20

Light of Day Winterfest '19: Musicians on a Mission featuring Sonic Blume, The Extensions, The Well Wish, High Season, Dan Amato and the Sentimental Gentlemen at The Saint, noon

Light of Day Winterfest '19: Kids Rock with Rockit, Evan Rotella, Rock’n Music Academy, Double A, Dress Code, Julia Fleming, The Nobodies, Sophia Montalbano, School of Rock, Jake Sfraga, Radioactive, Avery Rose, Marel Hidalgo, Radioactive Duo, Ham By The Pound, Vendetta Rose, Indigo Mane at The Stone Pony, noon, all ages

Sandy Mack Sunday Jam at the Asbury Hotel, 4 pm

Anti Flag, The Scandals at Asbury Park Brewery, 7 pm (sold out)

Jazz trio Working Douglas at Hotel Tides, 7 pm, free

Monday, January 21

MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. DAY

CITY OFFICES CLOSED

High School Basketball: MLK Scholarship Classic: Asbury Park vs. Bridgewater at Long Branch, 10 am

Tuesday, January 22

High School Basketball: Mater Dei Prep at Asbury Park, 7 pm

Thursday, January 24

High School Basketball: Sayreville at Asbury Park, 7 pm

Board of Education meets at Bradley Elementary School, 1100 Third Ave., 6 pm

Friday, January 25

Madball, Death Before Dishonor, Blind Justice, The Wilds and more at House of Independents, 6:30 pm

Robert Gordon at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Saturday, January 26

Asbury Park Beerfest 2019 at Convention Hall, noon-4 pm

Asbury Park Beerfest 2019 at Convention Hall, 6-10 pm

Four Year Strong: Acoustic Tour 2019 with Nathan Hardy of Microwave, Elder Brother, Lizzy Farrall at House of Independents, 6:30 pm

Radar State, Brackish, The Manner Of at Asbury Park Brewery, 7 pm

Guitarist Keith Calmes at Pascal and Sabine, 9 pm

Sunday, January 27

Asbury Park Beerfest 2019 at Convention Hall, noon-4 pm

Monday, January 28

High School Basketball: Asbury Park at Point Beach, 7 pm

Planning Board meets in City Council chambers, 7 pm

Thursday, January 31

High School Basketball: Asbury Park at Keansburg, 5:30 pm

Kongos, Fitness at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Saturday, February 2

High School Basketball: Asbury Park at Trenton, 2:30 pm

Tuesday, February 5

High School Basketball: Ranney at Asbury Park, 7 pm

Friday, February 8

High School Basketball: Asbury Park at Henry Hudson, 5:30 pm

Saturday, February 9

As It Is: The Great Depression Tour 2019 with Point North, Hold Close at House of Independents, 5:30 pm

Monday, February 11

Planning Board meets in City Council chambers, 7 pm

Thursday, February 14

Between the Buried and Me, Tesseract, Astronoid at Asbury Lanes, 6:30 pm, 18+

Saturday, February 16

Experiment 34, Flourish, P-Funk North, Matty Carlock, Des & the Swagmatics at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 16+, under 16 with parent or guardian

Monday, February 18

PRESIDENT'S DAY

CITY OFFICES CLOSED

Thursday, February 21

Board of Education meets at Bradley Elementary School, 1100 Third Ave., 6 pm

Saturday, February 23

Morgan Wallen, Hardy at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Gang of Four at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Monday, February 25

Planning Board meets in City Council chambers, 7 pm

Tuesday, March 5

The Expendables Winter Blackout Tour with Ballyhoo!, Kash'd Out at House of Independents, 7 pm

Saturday, March 9

Pinegrove at House of Independents, 7 pm (sold out)

Sunday, March 10

Pinegrove at House of Independents, 7 pm (sold out)

Monday, March 11

Planning Board meets in City Council chambers, 7 pm

Pinegrove at House of Independents, 7 pm

Monday, March 25

Planning Board meets in City Council chambers, 7 pm

Thursday, March 28

Board of Education meets at Bradley Elementary School, 1100 Third Ave., 6 pm

Monday, April 8

Planning Board meets in City Council chambers, 7 pm

April 13 & 14

Catsbury Park Cat Convention at Convention Hall and the Paramount Theatre

Thursday, April 17

Board of Education meets at Bradley Elementary School, 1100 Third Ave., 6 pm

Friday, April 19

Bad Suns at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Saturday, April 20

Laura Jane Grace & The Devouring Mothers at House of Independents

Monday, April 22

Planning Board meets in City Council chambers, 7 pm

Saturday, April 27

Hot Water Music at House of Independents

Wednesday, April 24

Uli Jon Roth at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Monday, May 6

Planning Board meets in City Council chambers, 7 pm

Friday, May 10

Asbury Park Chamber of Commerce 2019 Carousel Awards Gala at Convention Hall, 6 pm

Saturday, May 11

The Temptations & The Four Tops at the Paramount Theatre, 8 pm

Monday, May 13

Planning Board meets in City Council chambers, 7 pm

Saturday, May 18

Greta Van Fleet on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5:30 pm, all ages (sold out)

Thursday, May 23

Board of Education meets at Bradley Elementary School, 1100 Third Ave., 6 pm

Saturday, September 21

Sea.Hear.Now Festival

Sunday, September 22

Sea.Hear.Now Festival