asburypark.net

Information and resources for residents, visitors and business

CALENDAR OF EVENTS


Tuesday, December 18

High School Basketball: Asbury Park at Mater Dei Prep, 5:30 pm

Jam session with Brue Crew at the Asbury Hotel, 8 pm, free

Wednesday, December 19

Jersey Shore Dream Center presents a Christmas Sing Along with the Summer Nights band featuring Nicole TIllman of Tragic Remedy at House of Independents, 6 pm

Billy Strings at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Ella Ross, Absinthe Father, Jail Socks, Gettysburg Address Band at Asbury Park Brewery, 7 pm

Red Pants presents Bent, Renee Maskin, Matt Cook, Foes of Fern, Dave Vargo at the Asbury Hotel, 8 pm, free

Thursday, December 20

High School Basketball: Asbury Park at Ranney, 5:30 pm

The Holiday Belles at the Asbury Festhalle and Biergarten, 7-10 pm

Billy Walton Band at The Saint, 7 pm

Thunder 106 presents Jimmie Allen at House of Independents, 7 pm

Friday, December 21

10th annual Winter Solstice Celebration hosted by Cook Smith AT The Saint, 5:30 pm

The Guitar Collective 2018 featuring Angel Vivaldi and Nita Strauss, plus Jacky Vincent, Among Us, and Fragment in Motion at House of Independents, 6 pm

John Eddie, Michael Patrick Band at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Pearla, Jackson Pines, Rob Connolly at Asbury Park Brewery, 7 pm

BethAnne Clayton and Byron Smith at Robinson Ale House, 8 pm

Brittany on Fire presents Alpha Rabbit, Scout, Apollo Sonders, Dano at the Asbury Hotel, 9 pm, free

Saturday, December 22

High School Basketball: Mainland vs. Asbury Park, 5:15 pm, Score at the Shore Tournament at Southern Regional High School

The Happy Fits, The Shoobies, Sonic Bloome at House of Independents, 6 pm

Waiting on Mongo, Dark City Strings, Downstream, Fungshui at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Spinal Ramones, Stag Party, School Drugs, Terminal Freaks at Asbury Park Brewery, 7 pm

Black Suburbia Music Group presents Sousa, Hannahriley, Drew the Recluse, Lex Rex and the Dragons, Solo Dolor, Gharl Y Nonsense, Delaney, K-Prez at The Saint, 7:30 pm

Sensational Soul Cruisers at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Tim McLoone and the Shirleys at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 8 pm

Austin Vuolo Duo at Robinson Ale House, 8 pm

Alex English at the Asbury Hotel, 9 pm, free

Guitarist Keith Calmes at Pascal and Sabine, 9 pm

Sunday, December 23

Sandy Mack Sunday Jam at the Asbury Hotel, 4 pm, free

Rachel Zamstein Band, Emily Grove, Steve Bryant, Rob Tanico, Brian Gearty, Santo Rizzollo, Sally Boyd at The Saint, 7 pm

Latewaves, Toy Cars, Halogens, America Part Two at Asbury Park Brewery, 7 pm

Tuesday, December 25

CHRISTMAS DAY

CITY OFFICES CLOSED

Friday, December 28

State Champs, A Will Away, Save Face, In Her Own Words, Young Culture at House of Independents, 5:30 pm (sold out)

Japanese Breakfast, Gabby's World at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm, 18+

Saturday, December 29

Asbury Park Punk Rock Flea Market at Convention Hall, 10 am-5 pm

Sunday, December 30

Monster Magnet, Frankenstein 3000, Rib Eye Brothers, Blue Coupe at House of Independents, 6 pm, all ages

Hop Along, Guest Palm at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Monday, December 31

NEW YEAR'S EVE

Hop Along, Diet Cig at Asbury Lanes, 10 pm, 18+

Tuesday, January 1

NEW YEAR'S DAY

CITY OFFICES CLOSED

Thursday, January 3

High School Basketball: Point Pleasant Beach at Asbury Park, 7 pm

Saturday, January 5

High School Basketball: Asbury Park at Lakewood, 1 pm

Sunday, January 6

Ozomatli at House of Independents

Tuesday, January 8

High School Basketball: Keansburg at Asbury Park, 7 pm

Saturday, January 12

Scott Sharrard at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Monday, January 21

MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. DAY

CITY OFFICES CLOSED

Friday, January 25

Robert Gordon at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Saturday, January 26

Asbury Park Beerfest 2019 at Convention Hall, noon-4 pm

Asbury Park Beerfest 2019 at Convention Hall, 6-10 pm

Radar State at Asbury Park Brewery

Sunday, January 27

Asbury Park Beerfest 2019 at Convention Hall, noon-4 pm

Thursday, January 31

Kongos at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Saturday, February 9

As It Is: The Great Depression Tour 2019 at House of Independents

Thursday, February 14

Between the Buried and Me, Tesseract at Asbury Lanes, 6:30 pm, 18+

Monday, February 18

PRESIDENT'S DAY

CITY OFFICES CLOSED

Saturday, February 23

Morgan Wallen, Hardy at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

April 13 & 14

Catsbury Park Cat Convention at Convention Hall and the Paramount Theatre

Saturday, April 20

Laura Jane Grace & The Devouring Mothers at House of Independents

Saturday, April 27

Hot Water Music at House of Independents

Wednesday, April 24

Uli Jon Roth at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Saturday, May 11

The Temptations & The Four Tops at the Paramount Theatre, 8 pm

Saturday, May 18

Greta Van Fleet on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5:30 pm, all ages (sold out)

Saturday, September 21

Sea.Hear.Now Festival

Sunday, September 22

Sea.Hear.Now Festival