asburypark.net

Information and resources for residents, visitors and business

CALENDAR OF EVENTS


Monday, June 17

Happy Monday with Added Color, Kate Dressed Up, Elaine Rasnake at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm, free, 21+

Stringbean & the Boardwalk Social Club at Langosta Lounge, 7 pm, free

Tuesday, June 18

Jake Shimabukuro at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Wednesday, June 19

PKEW PKEW PKEW, The Drew Thomson Foundation, Royal Roads at Asbury Park Brewery, 7 pm

White Reaper, Twen, Dentist at the Wonder Bar, 7:30 pm

Sugar Trip, Solo Dolor, Australia, RVBY MY DEAR, 40portraits, Jaz, Collider at The Saint, 7:30 pm

Levy Okun, Acqui, Ernest at the Asbury Hotel, 8 pm, free

Thursday, June 20

The Main Squeeze with Ron Artis II & The Truth at the Anchor's Bend, 5-10 pm, free, 21+

James Dalton at the Asbury Hotel, 6 pm, free

Rick Dahrouge, Predator Dub Assassins at The Saint, 7:30 pm

Medium Linda Shields at Tim McLoone's Supper Club, 8 pm

Toy Cars, America Part Two, Ragged Lines, Blaise at Asbury Park Brewery, 8 pm

Ron Artis II & The Truth at the Wonder Bar, 9 pm

Jackson Pines, Mike Frazier + Blanky at Asbury Park Yacht Club, 9:30 pm, free

Friday, June 21

FIRST DAY OF SUMMER

Bonfire on the 5th Avenue beach, 7 pm, weather permitting

Happy Together Tour 2019 with The Turtles, Chuck Negron (formerly of Three Dog Night), Gary Puckett & the Union Gap, The Buckinghams, The Classics IV, The Cowsills at the Paramount Theatre, 7 pm

Matt O'Ree Band, Jacob Evan Smith Band, Vendetta Rose at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

21 Kings, End of Sin at The Saint, 7:30 pm

Marc Muller at Robinson Ale House, 8 pm

Soul Cruisers at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Sunny Gang, Dusters, Nervous Triggers, OhWon, OFFTOP at Asbury Park Brewery, 8 pm

Saved by the '90s, Bayside Tigers at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm

Brittney on Fire presents Cold Weather Company, Twin Gable, Jackie Jun at the Asbury Hotel, 9 pm, free

Cranston Dean Band & The Mercury Brothers at Langosta Lounge, 9:30 pm, free

Thee Idea Men at Asbury Park Yacht Club, 9:30 pm, free

Saturday, June 22

Asbury Park Day with actor Danny Aiello and music by Richard Blackwell, Leon Trent, JT Bowen, Nicky Addeo, Vel Johnson, Holy Echoes, Tracy Graham, and Stringbean at Springwood Park, 11 am-7 pm (rain date June 29)

Lakehouse Music Academy Big Gig at The Saint, noon, free, all ages

Smoking Popes, The Ataris, The Vansaders at Asbury Park Brewery, 8 pm

Damage Inc. NY (Metallica tribute), HeadMotor (Motorhead tribute), Art of Ruin, Canamara at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Jim Clerico at Robinson Ale House, 8 pm

Pig Destroyer, Black Anvil, Bandit, Replicant, and more at House of Independents, 8 pm

Jet Weston and his Atomic Ranch Hands at Langosta Lounge, 9:30 pm, free

Dinosaur Stampede featuring Keith Kenny at Asbury Park Yacht Club, 9:30 pm, free

Sunday, June 23

School's Out Party with Elephant Talk, Malibu, Shallow Green, Cellophane Daydream, A Beautiful Somewhere, Flourish, High Anxiety, Public Access Band, The Press, Etched In Blue at The Stone Pony, 1 pm, all ages

Scott Altizio at the Asbury Hotel, 3 pm, free

Sandy Mack Sunday Jam at the Asbury Hotel, 4 pm, free

Des and the Swagmatics at Asbury Festhalle and Biergarten, 4 pm

Sam Sims Band at the Asbury Hotel, 6 pm, free

Salute to Judy Garland at Carnegie Hall 50th Anniversary at the Paramount Theatre, 6 pm

Daddy Long Legs at The Saint, 6:30 pm

Jazz duo Debra and Patrick at Hotel Tides, 7 pm

Highwind, Shallow Pools, With Saild Ahead, Cloverdale NJ at Asbury Park Brewery, 8 pm

Levy and the Oaks, Bottled Blonde at Asbury Park Yacht Club, 8 pm, free

Monday, June 24

Dorian Parreott's All-Stars at Springwood Park, 6 pm, free, presented by Asbury Park Music Foundation

Happy Monday with Shut Up, Qwam, Daddies at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm, free, 21+

Stringbean & the Boardwalk Social Club at Langosta Lounge, 7 pm, free

Tuesday, June 25

lovelytheband, New Dialogue at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Solar Circus, Dogs in a Pile (with Jimmy Law) at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm

Leonid & Friends (Chicago tribute) at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm, 18+

Wednesday, June 26

Sonic Blume, The Vaughns on the boardwalk at First Ave., 6:30 pm, free, presented by Asbury Park Music Foundation

Betty Who at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Thursday, June 27

Percy Hill with After Funk at the Anchor's Bend, 5-10 pm, free, 21+

DeVotchKa, The Ballroom Thieves at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm, 18+

The KGB at Asbury Park Yacht Club, 9 pm, free

After Funk at the Wonder Bar, 9 pm

Friday, June 28

Gov't Mule on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5 pm, all ages

Bonfire on the Sunset Avenue beach, 7 pm, weather permitting

Frank Iero & the Future Violents, Geoff Rickly of Thursday at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm, 18+

Tony Tedesco & La Famiglia at Asbury Park Yacht Club, 9:30 pm, free

Saturday, June 29

Slightly Stoopid, Matisyahu, Tribal Seeds, Hirie on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 4 pm, all ages

Big Head Todd and the Monsters at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm, 18+

Pat Guadagno's One Hit Wonders at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Predator Dub Assassins with Stringbean at Langosta Lounge, 9:30 pm, free

Inspecter 7 at Asbury Park Yacht Club, 9:30 pm, free

Sunday, June 30

Sitar artist Deobrat Mishra at Ohana Rising in the Jersey Shore Arts Center, 66 S. Main St., Ocean Grove, 7-9 pm

Monday, July 1

Layonne Holmes and the Motor City Revue at Springwood Park, 6 pm, free, presented by Asbury Park Music Foundation

Happy Monday with Pamela Flores, Fiona Silver, Cat London at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm, free, 21+

Wednesday, July 3

Dark City Strings, Jackson Pines on the boardwalk at First Ave., 6:30 pm, free, presented by Asbury Park Music Foundation

Bonfire on the Sunset Avenue beach, 8 pm, weather permitting

The Grass Is Dead at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Thursday, July 4

INDEPENDENCE DAY

Zach Deputy with Shady Street Show Band at the Anchor's Bend, 5-10 pm, free, 21+

Asbury Park Concert Band directed by John Luckenbill on the boardwalk at Fifth Ave., 7 pm

Waiting On Mongo at the Wonder Bar, 9 pm

Friday, July 5

Railroad Earth at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Slow Hands (Clapton tribute) at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Saturday, July 6

Southside Johnny & the Asbury Jukes, Remember Jones, Garry Tallent and the Delevantes on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5 pm, all ages

Railroad Earth at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm, 18+

Lisa Sherman’s Disco Connection at the Wonder Bar, 9 pm

Monday, July 8

Louis Prima Jr. Band at Springwood Park, 6 pm, free, presented by Asbury Park Music Foundation

Wednesday, July 10

Waiting on Mongo, Alexander Simone & WhoDat on the boardwalk at First Ave., 6:30 pm, free, presented by Asbury Park Music Foundation

Bonfire on the 1st Avenue beach, 8 pm, weather permitting

Sandy Mack & Friends at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Thursday, July 11

Southern Avenue with Mike Montrey Band at the Anchor's Bend, 5-10 pm, free, 21+

Asbury Park Concert Band directed by John Luckenbill on the boardwalk at Fifth Ave., 7 pm

Friday, July 12

moe., Blues Traveler, G. Love on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5 pm, all ages

Joe Grushecky & the Houserockers at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Saturday, July 13

The Bouncing Souls: Stoked for the Summer on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5 pm, all ages

Sunday, July 14

Sublime with Rome, Common Kings and more on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5 pm, all ages

Monday, July 15

Mighty Kings of Soul with JT Bowen at Springwood Park, 6 pm, free, presented by Asbury Park Music Foundation

Happy Monday with The Extensions, The Vice Rags, The Clydes at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm, free, 21+

Wednesday, July 17

Sad Summer Festival: State Champs, Mayday Parade, The Maine, Mom Jeans, Stand Atlantic, Just Friends on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, noon, all ages

Bonfire on the 3rd Avenue beach, 8 pm, weather permitting

Proxima Parada at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Thursday, July 18

Brandon "Taz" Niederauer with Dogs in a Pile at the Anchor's Bend, 5-10 pm, free, 21+

Asbury Park Concert Band directed by John Luckenbill on the boardwalk at Fifth Ave., 7 pm

Midnight North at the Wonder Bar, 9 pm

Friday, July 19

RDGLDGRN, Little Stranger, P-Funk North, Pip the Pansy at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Saturday, July 20

The Gutfeld Monologues Live with Greg Gutfeld at the Paramount Theatre, 7 pm

Monday, July 22

Des and the Swagmatics at Springwood Park, 6 pm, free, presented by Asbury Park Music Foundation

Happy Monday with Black Suburbia Music Group, Chris Rockwell Collective, Switch Mob at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm, free, 21+

Wednesday, July 24

Black Suburbia Music Group, Blaise, Pamela Flores on the boardwalk at First Ave., 6:30 pm, free, presented by Asbury Park Music Foundation

Bonfire on the Fifth Avenue beach, 8 pm, weather permitting

Aaron Lee Tasjan at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Thursday, July 25

Cris Jacobs with Evanoff at the Anchor's Bend, 5-10 pm, free, 21+

Asbury Park Concert Band directed by John Luckenbill on the boardwalk at Fifth Ave., 7 pm

Spiritual Rez at the Wonder Bar, 9 pm

Friday, July 26

Sleep On It, Like Pacific, Homesafe, In Her Own Words, Never Loved at Asbury Park Brewery, 7 pm

Caroline Rose, Zenizen at the Wonder Bar, 8 pm

Sunday, July 28

Rebirth Blues Band at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm, 18+

Monday, July 29

Al Covington Band at Springwood Park, 6 pm, free, presented by Asbury Park Music Foundation

Happy Monday with Clever Girls, Experiment 34, Full On Empty at the Wonder Bar, 7 pm, free, 21+

Wednesday, July 31

Latewaves, Well Wisher, The Extensions on the boardwalk at First Ave., 6:30 pm, free, presented by Asbury Park Music Foundation

Bonfire on the Sunset Avenue beach, 8 pm, weather permitting

The Growlers at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Thursday, August 1

Peter More & The National Reserve with Aubrey Haddard at the Anchor's Bend, 5-10 pm, free, 21+

John Butler Trio, Trevor Hall on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5 pm, all ages

Asbury Park Concert Band directed by John Luckenbill on the boardwalk at Fifth Ave., 7 pm

Friday, August 2

Ben Folds & Violent Femmes on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5 pm, all ages

Sunday, August 4

Rebelution Good Vibes Summer Tour 2019 with Protoje, Collie Buddz & DJ Mackle on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5 pm, all ages

Monday, August 5

Waiting On Mongo at Springwood Park, 6 pm, free, presented by Asbury Park Music Foundation

Wednesday, August 7

The Vansaders, The Tide Bends, Sunshine Spazz on the boardwalk at First Ave., 6:30 pm, free, presented by Asbury Park Music Foundation

Bonfire on the Fifth Avenue beach, 8 pm, weather permitting

Thursday, August 8

E.N. Young with The Pembertones at the Anchor's Bend, 5-10 pm, free, 21+

Asbury Park Concert Band directed by John Luckenbill on the boardwalk at Fifth Ave., 7 pm

Friday, August 9

Papa Roach, Asking Alexandria, Bad Wolf on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 4:30 pm, all ages

Saturday, August 10

Dark Star Orchestra on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 4:30 pm, all ages

Monday, August 12

Funktion at Springwood Park, 6 pm, free, presented by Asbury Park Music Foundation

Tuesday, August 13

Langhorne Slim at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm

Wednesday, August 14

Rachel Ann Dobken, The Mercury Brothers on the boardwalk at First Ave., 6:30 pm, free, presented by Asbury Park Music Foundation

Bonfire on the 3rd Avenue beach, 8 pm, weather permitting

Thursday, August 15

JAZZ is PHSH with The Funky Dawgs Brass Band at the Anchor's Bend, 5-10 pm, free, 21+

Asbury Park Concert Band directed by John Luckenbill on the boardwalk at Fifth Ave., 7 pm

Saturday, August 17

Saves the Day, Joyce Manor at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Monday, August 19

Sandy Mack's All Stars at Springwood Park, 6 pm, free, presented by Asbury Park Music Foundation

The Distillers, Death Valley Girls at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Wednesday, August 21

Vendetta Rose, B. Wood & Company on the boardwalk at First Ave., 6:30 pm, free, presented by Asbury Park Music Foundation

Bonfire on the 1st Avenue beach, 8 pm, weather permitting

Thursday, August 22

Mystic Bowie's Talking Dreads with Secret Sound at the Anchor's Bend, 5-10 pm, free, 21+

Squeeze on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5:30 pm, all ages

Asbury Park Concert Band directed by John Luckenbill on the boardwalk at Fifth Ave., 7 pm

Galactic featuring Erica Falls at Asbury Lanes, 8 pm, 18+

Friday, August 23

Old Dominion on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5 pm, all ages

Saturday, August 24

Game Grumps Live on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 6 pm, all ages

Tuesday, August 27

Soul Cruisers at Springwood Park, 6 pm, free, presented by Asbury Park Music Foundation

Wednesday, August 28

Connor Bracken & the Mother Leeds Band, Shoobies on the boardwalk at First Ave., 6:30 pm, free, presented by Asbury Park Music Foundation

Bonfire on the Fifth Avenue beach, 8 pm, weather permitting

Thursday, August 29

Kat Wright & Bella's Bartok with The Artisanals at the Anchor's Bend, 5-10 pm, free, 21+

Asbury Park Concert Band directed by John Luckenbill on the boardwalk at Fifth Ave., 7 pm

The Alarm, Modern English, Jay Aston's Gene Loves Jezebel at Asbury Lanes

Friday, August 30

Umphrey's McGee, Big Something on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5 pm, all ages

Saturday, August 31

Social Distortion, Flogging Molly, The Devil Makes Three, Le Butcherettes on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 4 pm, all ages

Monday, September 2

LABOR DAY

Friday, September 6

Bonfire on the Fifth Avenue beach, 7 pm, weather permitting

Mariana's Trench at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm

Friday, September 13

Bonfire on the Sunset Avenue beach, 7 pm, weather permitting

Saturday, September 14

Bonfire on the Sunset Ave. beach, 7 pm, weather permitting

Sunday, September 15

Stone Temple Pilots, Rival Sons on The Stone Pony Summer Stage, 5 pm, all ages

Friday, September 20

Bonfire on the Third Ave. beach, 7 pm, weather permitting

Saturday, September 21

Sea.Hear.Now Festival

Sunday, September 22

Sea.Hear.Now Festival

Monday, September 23

FIRST DAY OF AUTUMN

Friday, September 27

Bonfire on the First Ave. beach, 7 pm, weather permitting

Saturday, September 28

Arlo Guthrie at the Paramount Theatre, 8 pm

Friday, October 11

Melvins at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Sunday, November 10

Billy Strings at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages

Saturday, November 16

Gus Dapperton at Asbury Lanes, 7 pm

Thursday, December 5

Morgan Evans at The Stone Pony, 7 pm, all ages